A Alamo Driving School & Traffic SchoolFAQ's
Are all the driving schools listed on your website fully-accredited by the California DMV to offer behind-the-wheel training courses in California?
The driving school directory on our website is for your convenience only, and we cannot absolutely guarantee that every driving school listed is currently accredited to offer driving training courses in California. We suggest you contact the California DMV to make sure a particular driving school is certified before you register for their driving course.
I've been told that either of my parents can monitor my behind-the-wheel training, so I don't have to attend a Huntington Park California driving school like A Alamo Driving School & Traffic School to fulfill my driver training requirement. Do you know if that's true or not?
You will need to contact the California DMV or a state-approved driving school like A Alamo Driving School & Traffic School to find out. Some states do allow parent-taught driving, but many states do not.
I can't operate a manual-shift. Will A Alamo Driving School & Traffic School allow me to complete my driver training on an automatic-shift vehicle?
We recommend that you contact A Alamo Driving School & Traffic School and ask them if you can do your driver training using a vehicle that has an automatic shift before enrolling in their driver training course.
I live in a remote area, that has a lot of dirt roads and rugged terrain. Will A Alamo Driving School & Traffic School teach me how to drive in BOTH city AND rural environments?
If you live in a rural area, chances are very good that a local driver training school like A Alamo Driving School & Traffic School will want you to be trained in driving specific to the local area's terrain.
Now that I'm 14, will California allow me to get a learner's permit to drive?
Not likely. Most states require residents to be at least 15 or 15 1/2 years old before applying for an instruction permit. We recommend that your contact the California DMV office or a California-approved driver training institute such as A Alamo Driving School & Traffic School to learn more about the minimum driving age requirement in California.
Can I take A Alamo Driving School & Traffic School's behind-the-wheel training course before taking a Huntington Park California defensive driving classroom course or online course?
It depends on what California's laws prescribe. However, you should know that most states will require teen-aged, first-time drivers to complete both a drivers education classroom course (which are approximately 30 hours in length, depending on California's laws) or an approved online course, plus a state-approved behind-the-wheel training course. We recommend that you contact A Alamo Driving School & Traffic School directly to see if they offer either (or both) of these courses.
If I need to register for a Huntington Park California driver training program, can A Alamo Driving School & Traffic School help?
Yes. A Alamo Driving School & Traffic School offers behind-the-wheel training courses in Huntington Park California. For more information about the type of behind-the-wheel training A Alamo Driving School & Traffic School offers and the training schedule, you should contact them directly.
I live in Huntington Park California. What requirements must I meet to be able to get my first California driver's license?
It depends on the particular laws of California, but most states require teen-aged first-time license applicants to successfully complete both a safe driving classroom course and a driver training course. A Alamo Driving School & Traffic School may offer courses which would meet the driver training requirement, however you will need to contact them directly to find out exactly what types of courses they offer.
Is there a law in California that requires me to take behind-the-wheel training in order to get my driver's license?
Yes. State law in California requires that all teen-agers successfully complete an approved behind-the-wheel training course before receiving a California driver's license.
Will California allow me to sign up to take a driver training course before I actually get my learner's permit?
You will need to contact your state's DMV office to find out. However, most states require that you receive your learner's permit before you sign up with a behind-the-wheel training course.