911 Driving SchoolFAQ's
Are all the driving schools listed on your website fully-accredited by the Washington DMV to offer driver training courses in Washington?
The driving school directory on our website is for your convenience only, and we cannot absolutely guarantee that every driving school listed is currently accredited to offer behind-the-wheel training courses in Washington. We suggest you contact the Washington DMV to make sure a particular driver training school is accredited before you register for their driving course.
I've been told that either of my parents can monitor my driver training, so I don't have to attend a Spokane Washington driving school like 911 Driving School to fulfill my behind-the-wheel training requirement. Do you know if that's true or not?
You will need to contact the Washington DMV or a state-approved driving school like 911 Driving School to find out. Some states do allow parent-taught driving, but many states do not.
I can't operate a stick-shift. Will 911 Driving School allow me to do my driver training on an automatic-shift vehicle?
We recommend that you contact 911 Driving School and ask them if you can do your driver training using a vehicle that has an automatic shift before enrolling in their driver training course.
What happens to those of us who live in a remote area? Will 911 Driving School include instruction on how to drive on dirt roads, mountain roads, and other bumpy terrain?
If you live in a rural location, there is a high probability that a local driving school like 911 Driving School will either want--or even be required--to tailor their instruction towards driving safely in your particular area.
Can 14-year-olds obtain learner's permits to drive in Washington?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for an instruction permit at 15 or 15 1/2. However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to get a learner's permit. You may want to contact the Washington DMV or a Washington-approved driver training school like 911 Driving School to find out what the minimum age to drive is in Washington.
Will I be required to complete both a drivers education classroom or online course and a behind-the-wheel training course in Spokane Washington?
It depends on which state you live in, but many states now require new teen-aged drivers to register for both a drivers education course as well as a behind-the-wheel training course.
Washington law says that I must sign up to take a behind-the-wheel training course in order to get licensed to drive in Spokane Washington. Is this something that 911 Driving School can help me with?
Yes, 911 Driving School offers the Washington-approved hands-on driver training course. For more information about their classes and instruction schedule, please contact 911 Driving School directly.
What are the requirements in Spokane Washington for obtaining a drivers license?
It depends on your state's laws, however in many states, teen-agers must complete both a safe driving classroom course and a driver training course. 911 Driving School may offer an approved behind-the-wheel training course which you could take. Please contact 911 Driving School for information regarding their available classes and how to go about registering for them.
Am I required to take a Spokane Washington behind-the-wheel training course?
All drivers in Washington must take a behind-the-wheel training course. You should contact 911 Driving School to learn more about the courses they offer.
Is it okay for me to register for a behind-the-wheel training class in Washington before I receive my Washington instruction permit to drive?
Probably not. Most states require first-time drivers to have their learners permit before they are allowed to enroll in a driver training program. You should contact a driving instruction company like 911 Driving School and request more information.