*To get a permit, he/she must have a minimum of 15 and half years.
*You’ll need a 6 month learner permit holding duration.
*Minimum of 16 years to get a driver license.
*Road test exam
*Supervised driving of 50 hours a day and 10 hours at night.
*There are rules for 16 and 17 year old licensed drivers concerning midnight to 6.00 am driving. A parent or qualified person with a driver license should alternatively be present. Documentation is needed when you are driving within your locality.
*16-year-olds are not allowed to carry more than one non-family member in the car and if family, it should be only be one unless there is a qualified person with a valid driver’s license. Persons under the age of 18 must enroll for Ohio online drivers ed in a driving course and complete it. Students who face some difficulties can apply for the license at age 14 making them the only permitted driver in the family.
Step 1: Complete our DPS Approved drivers education course
If you’re under 18, you must take a DPS-approved 24-hour Ohio drivers education course and earn a Certificate of Enrollment and Certificate of Completion in order to get your permit and, eventually, license.
DriverEdToGo.com is a DPS-licensed provider of the required 24-hour online drivers education course in Ohio.
After you complete the first 2 hours of our course, we will send you a Certificate of Enrollment. You can take it to any driving school in your area to start your in-car training. Once you complete the entire online course, we will send your certificate of course completion.
Step 2: Order our Exam Prep software during registration or through your members account any time after enrolling so that you will ACE the mandatory Ohio knowledge test on traffic laws and signs in order to earn your instructional permit.
Step 3: Apply for the Ohio learners permit/temporary instruction permit.
Step 4: Practice driving under the supervision of a licensed adult.