*Driver education is required for teens under the age of 18 that want to get their license.
*You must be at least 15-years-old to begin a drivers education program.
*You must be at least 15½-years-old to receive your learner’s permit.
*You must be at least 16 to apply for a full Nevada license.
*You must use your learner’s permit for at least 6 months by applying for your license.
*For the first 3 months, licensed drivers may not drive with passengers under the age of 18 unless they are immediate family members.
*A driver under the age of 18 has a curfew imposed and cannot drive from the hours of 10pm to 5am.
*With your learner’s permit you must complete 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training and 10 of those hours have to be night.
Step 1: Register for an approved Nevada drivers ed class.
Step 2: Complete the online course, take the final exam, and get your Certificate of Completion.
Step 3: Find an authorized DMV office to take the official written exam. If you passed our class, then you’re definitely ready.
Step 4: Now you have your learner’s permit. Start driving with a licensed adult over the age of 21 or an authorized instructor. This behind-the-wheel training will give you real world experience in basic vehicle controls and traffic laws.
Step 5: Practice driving, day and night, to complete your required hours.
Step 6: Now it’s time to pass your DMV road test and get your Nevada license!
Step 7: Keep on driving. Don’t forget the lessons you’ve learned and always try to be the safest driver you can be.