Welcome to DriverEdToGo.com, the most popular driver education course in
See why over 4 million students picked us as their number one choice
Our course is 100% online and you can take drivers ed at your own pace. You even have the option to stop the course and start again at a more convenient time.
Transcripts will be issued by our partner Orion High School. Therefore, Orion High School will issue 2.5 credits towards your high school graduation.
Once you have passed the course and received your Certificate of Completion, you must pass the DMV written exam in order to get your learner’s permit.
Our read-along feature is an audio narration track that reads the course aloud as the student follows along with the text.
Learn the rules of the road with DriverEdToGo. We make earning your license EASY!
*Some exclusions may apply
When teens are first learning to drive, they are highly receptive to important messages about the dangers of unsafe driving and driving while intoxicated. That is why it is so important for parents to get involved at this initial stage to ensure proper and thorough education to help set ground rules and instill good driving habits, as their teen takes on the responsibility of operating a motor vehicle.
This 30-hour online driver education course is timed, meaning a student must spend a minimum amount of time on each lesson page before going to the next page, and is also referred to as the "Joshua's Law" course.
The final exam is online and must be passed with a score of 85% or better. If a student fails to pass the final exam, he or she will have an unlimited number of chances to pass.
We will electronically notify the DDS of the student's completion information.
Georgia Online Driver Education and Online Driver Ed Courses
Welcome to Georgia’s preferred source for online drivers education courses — DriverEdToGo.com! Whether you’re applying for your Georgia learner’s permit or intermediate driver’s license, we’re here to help.
Get Your License With Georgia Online Drivers Ed!
If you’re between the ages of 15 and 18, there is a “graduated driver license (GDL) program(http://www.dds.ga.gov/teens/index.aspx)”:http://www.dds.ga.gov/teens/index.aspx in Georgia. Our course makes getting your permit or first time license easy. The GA drivers ed course is 100% online so you control the pace and log in and out whenever you want to complete the program on your own time. What are you waiting for? The road is ready for you.
What Do You Need to Get a Georgia Learner’s Permit?
At age 15, you’re finally eligible to apply for a Georgia learner’s permit. You’ll want to make an appointment at a nearby DMV to apply for your permit, and there are several things that you’ll want to bring with you.
After presenting these materials, you’ll be ready to move on to a few important tests.
If you made it past both those test, then you’ll receive your Georgia learner’s permit. The permit is valid for 2 years, but you can still only drive with someone who is over 21, licensed, and in your passenger seat. You can apply for your intermediate license, after holding your learner’s for one year.
What Do You Need to Get a Georgia Driver’s License?
You have to be 16 to be able to apply for your Class D Georgia license, and there are a few other requirements as well.
Bring your parent/guardian, along with your learner’s permit and required materials to a Georgia DMV office. Now it’s time for a few more tests.
Make sure that the vehicle used in your road test is insured and registered. Pass those two test and you’ve finally received your first driver’s license in Georgia!
Georgia Intermediate License Restrictions
You may have your intermediate license, but there are still some restrictions that you need to remember.
All of these restrictions go away once you turn 18 and receive your Class C driver’s license as long as you haven’t had any serious traffic violations within the last year.
Minimum Georgia Auto Insurance Coverage & Penalties
Hopefully, you know that liability insurance coverage is required for any vehicle you drive. If you don’t have any insurance and you’re pulled over, you can be fined. If you’re involved in a wreck without insurance, you could have your Georgia learner’s permit or provisional license suspended.
Drunk Driving, Cell Phone, & Text Messaging, Laws in Georgia
New drivers in Georgia should be aware of the traffic laws that affect them most.
One of the most serious violations is a Georgia Dui (.08) conviction and these are the penalties:
Any more DUI convictions will mean that you can get additional community service, fines, or jail time. You could even get your Georgia license revoked.
Currently there aren’t laws banning cellphone use in Georgia, but it is still dangerous.
Is Georgia Online Drivers Ed For You?
To learn more about Georgia approved driver education courses and how you can opt out of the road test by completing a Georgia drivers ed course visit the Georgia DDS site.
See testimonials from people who took our online traffic school course.
Brilliant! Everything I needed in a quick and accessible format. Not too long, not too restrictive, and very very educational! Thanks a million!
Your course is already very well done and I found the experience enjoyable with the games, gifs and visual aids you have provided. Thank You.
The course was easy to navigate and had a lot of information to get me started on driving. Good system of quizzes, exams, and information.
Thanks! I learned a lot more than I did on my own. The videos and simulations made it extremely helpful and much more entertaining.
Join our mailing list to receive special offers and promotions.
Learn and discover why DriverEdToGo is the smart choice for online drivers ed
When you purchase a course on DriverEdToGo.com