Eupora Mississippi Online Driver Education and Eupora Mississippi Licensing Procedures
Congratulations on starting the process of applying for your Eupora Mississippi Learner's Permit or first Eupora Mississippi Driver's license. Eupora Mississippi has a Graduated Driver License Program for Eupora Mississippi teen drivers, and there are a few things to keep in mind to make sure that applying for your first Eupora Mississippi driving license goes as smoothly as possible. So let's get started.
Eupora Mississippi Instructional Permit and Eupora Mississippi Learner's Permit
The minimum age to apply for a Eupora Mississippi Learner's Permit is 14 and a half, but this permit will only allow you to practice as part of a Eupora Mississippi approved driver education program. At 15, you can apply for a regular old Eupora Mississippi Learner's Permit. You'll need the following:
- Application with notarized signatures from both your parents/guardians
- Social Security Card or printout from the Social Security Administration
- State-issued copy of your birth certificate (hospital certificates NOT acceptable)
- Signed Certificate of School Attendance
- $4 fee (cash only)
Bring these materials to your local Eupora Mississippi Driver Service center. Then you'll have to pass the required vision and written tests. If you survived, then congratulations! You just earned your Eupora Mississippi Instruction Permit.
Remember that with your Eupora Mississippi Learner's Permit, you can only practice driving with your parent, guardian, or another licensed driver who is 21. Also, Eupora Mississippi teen drivers are prohibited from using a cell phone to receive or send text messages while driving. Also, every passenger in your car must have their seatbelt fastened. After you've had your Eupora Mississippi Learner's Permit for 6 months to 1 year (the official Eupora Mississippi Department of Public Safety website gives conflicting wait periods), you'll be ready for the next step in the Eupora Mississippi Graduated License Program.
The Eupora Mississippi Intermediate License and Eupora Mississippi Full License
In order to apply for your Eupora Mississippi Provisional driver's license, you'll need to make sure you follow a few Eupora Mississippi State requirements before heading down to your local Eupora Mississippi Driver service Center:
- Hold your Eupora Mississippi Learner's Permit for at least 6 months - 1 year without incident
- Bring the same information as for the Eupora Mississippi Learner's Permit
- $6 fee (cash only)
If you've completed these requirements, head on down to your local Eupora Mississippi Driver Service Center, where you'll pay the required fee and submit your Eupora Mississippi Intermediate License application. Then you'll have to take the dreaded road test! If you pass, then congratulations! You've just earned your Eupora Mississippi Intermediate driver license! However, you'll still have to drive with a few restrictions for the time being.
Eupora Mississippi Teen Driver License Restrictions and Penalties
There are several restrictions you need to keep in mind regarding your Eupora Mississippi Provisional Driver's license:
- All passengers must wear seat belts
- No using a cell phone to text message while driving
- No driving unsupervised between 10PM and 6AM (Sunday through Thursday)
- No driving unsupervised between 11:30AM and 6AM (Friday and Saturday)
- The exception is if you are driving to or from work
Eupora Mississippi Auto Insurance Eupora Mississippi Financial Responsibility Laws
Once you receive your Eupora Mississippi Learner's Permit or Eupora Mississippi Intermediate Driver's license, you're ready to drive--or are you? Any vehicle registered in Eupora Mississippi must be covered by liability insurance. The minimum liability insurance coverage is:
- $25,000 per person for a single accident
- $50,000 bodily injury per accident
- $25,000 for property damage
If you are found to be driving without Eupora Mississippi mandatory liability insurance, your Eupora Mississippi Learner's Permit or Eupora Mississippi Intermediate license could be suspended and you could be fined.
Eupora Mississippi Drunk Driving, Cell Phone, and Text Messaging Laws
As a new Eupora Mississippi driver, it's important for you to learn the Eupora Mississippi drunk driving, cell phone, and text messaging laws.
Upon your first conviction of a Eupora Mississippi DUI, you'll face the following penalties:
- Jail sentence up to 48 hours
- $250 to $1,000 fine
- License suspension 90 days
- Possible alcohol safety education program
- Attend victim impact panel
And of course, further Eupora Mississippi DUI convictions will result in increased jail time, community service, fines, and Eupora Mississippi license suspension or even Eupora Mississippi license revocation.
Currently, Eupora Mississippi teen drivers are prohibited from using cell phones to text message while driving.
Eupora Mississippi Online Driver Education
Eupora Mississippi teen drivers can find more information about approved Eupora Mississippi online driver education courses on the Eupora Mississippi Department of Public Safety website.