¡Prep´rate en cualquier momento
y en cualquier lugar con tu dispositivo!
¡Haz nuestro curso en cualquier dispositivo, incluso en tu móvil!
Ofrecemos una variedad de paquetes para enseñar a los adolescentes a conducir.
Haz clic aquí
para ver los paquetes que ofrecemos en tu zona.
Congratulations on starting the process of applying for your Pennsylvania Learner’s Permit or first Pennsylvania driver’s license. Pennsylvania has a Graduated Driver License Program for Pennsylvania teen drivers, and there are a few things to keep in mind to make sure that applying for your first Pennsylvania driver’s license goes as smoothly as possible. So let’s get started.
The Pennsylvania Instructional Permit or Pennsylvania Learner’s Permit
When you turn 16, you can finally apply for a Pennsylvania Instruction Permit, otherwise known as a Pennsylvania Learner’s Permit. In order to apply, you need to:
Once you’re ready, head on down to your local Pennsylvania Driver’s License Center with your parent or guardian and submit your application. Then, you’ll have to take a vision test, as well as a knowledge test. If you survive, then congratulations. You’ve just earned your Pennsylvania Learner’s Permit, which is valid for 1 year.
Remember, you must practice driving with your parent, guardian, driving instructor, or licensed driver who is at least 21, has a valid driver license, and is sitting next to you. All passengers must wear seatbelts, and be sure to carry your Pennsylvania Learner’s Permit with you at all times.
Once you’ve held your Pennsylvania Learner’s Permit for 6 months and have met a few more requirements, you’ll be ready for the next step in the Pennsylvania Graduated License Program, the Pennsylvania Junior Driver License
The Pennsylvania Junior Driver License and Pennsylvania Full Driver License
You can apply for your Pennsylvania Junior Drive License once you’ve held your Pennsylvania Learner’s Permit for 6 months and have met a few requirements:
If you’ve completed these requirements, then make your appointment and head on down to your local Pennsylvania Driver’s License Center. Then you’ll have to take the dreaded Pennsylvania road test! If you pass, then congratulations. You’ve just earned your Pennsylvania Junior Driver License. However you’ll still have to drive with a few restrictions for the time being.
Pennsylvania Teen Driver License Restrictions and Penalties
There are a few more restrictions for your Pennsylvania Junior Driver License that you should be aware of. Namely:
If you violate any Pennsylvania teen driver license restrictions, your Pennsylvania Learner’s Permit or Pennsylvania Junior Driver License may be suspended for 90 days. After you’ve had your Pennsylvania Junior Driver’s License for 1 year, you can apply for a regular driver license, provided you have had no traffic violations or accidents for a 1 year period. Then, these restrictions are removed. Freedom!
Pennsylvania Auto Insurance Financial Responsibility Laws
Once you receive your Pennsylvania Learner’s Permit or Pennsylvania Intermediate Driver license, you’re ready to drive--or are you? Not quite yet, because Pennsylvania drivers are required by law to be covered by liability insurance. The minimum liability insurance coverage is:
If you are in an accident and found to be driving without Pennsylvania mandatory liability insurance, your Pennsylvania license could be suspended.
Pennsylvania Drunk Driving, Cell Phone, and Text Messaging Laws
As a Pennsylvania teen driver, it’s important for you to learn the Pennsylvania drunk driving, cell phone, and text messaging laws. Like most state, Pennsylvania has a Zero Tolerance Law for underage drinking, and if you are convicted of a Pennsylvania DUI or Pennsylvania DWI, you face addition penalties to those listed below.
Upon your first conviction of a Pennsylvania DUI, you’ll face the following penalties:
And of course, further Pennsylvania DWI and DUI convictions will result in increased jail time, community service, fines, and Pennsylvania license suspension or even Pennsylvania license revocation.
Currently, Pennsylvania teen drivers are only prohibited from using cell phones while driving (unless using a hands-free device) in Conshohocken, Hilltown Township, and Lebanon, Pennsylvania.
Pennsylvania Online Driver Education
Pennsylvania teen drivers are required to take a Pennsylvania approved driver education course. You can find more information on approved Pennsylvania online traffic safety schools on the teen Drive Safe PA website.
Nuestra función de lecturas grabadas es una pista de
audionarración que lee el curso en voz alta mientras el
alumno lee el texto enunciado.
Escuchar una muestra
¡Haz el práctico regalo de seguridad vial!
¡Cada vez que recomiendas nuestro programa a un amigo,
obtienes dinero en efectivo a cambio!
Nuestro reconocido software patentado está diseñado
para preparar a los estudiantes para el examen escrito
del DMV mediante la simulación de pruebas del DMV y centrándose
en áreas donde el estudiante necesita mejorar.
Este DVD "todo incluido" enseña a los estudiantes los
fundamentos de la seguridad vial, el mantenimiento de
vehículos, los peligros de las drogas y el alcohol, y otras cuestiones.
driver's license and high school credit toward graduation at the same time!
Everything you need to earn a
learner's permit is in our online
driver ed course
CyberActive Inc. All Rights Reserved