Pay ONLY if you stay!
Take our course on any Device, including your phone!
Welcome to DriverEdToGo.com - the most popular
driver education course in
West Virginia. Our driver education
course is entirely online and contains everything you need to earn your DMV learner's
Congratulations on starting the process of applying for your West Virginia Learner’s Permit or first West Virginia driver’s license. West Virginia has a Graduated Driver License Program for West Virginia teen drivers, and there are a few things to keep in mind to make sure that applying for your first West Virginia driver’s license goes as smoothly as possible. So let’s get started.
The West Virginia Learner’s Permit or West Virginia Instruction Permit
When you turn 15, you can apply for a West Virginia Instruction Permit. In order to apply, you’ll need:
Once you’re ready, make an appointment, then head on down to your local West Virginia Department of Motor Vehicle Office (DMV) with your parent or guardian and submit your application. Then, you’ll have to take a written knowledge test. If you survive, then congratulations. You’ve just earned your West Virginia Instruction Permit, which is valid until your 18th birthday.
Remember, you must practice driving with your parent, guardian, driving instructor, or a licensed driver who is over 21. Also, you can only drive between the hours of 5AM and 10PM, and with 2 non-family member passengers (in addition to the supervising adult). Of course, all passengers must wear seatbelts, and be sure to carry your West Virginia Learner’s Permit with you at all times. Finally, no cell phones while driving--talking or text!
Once you’ve held your West Virginia Instruction Permit for 6 months have met a few more requirements, you’ll be ready for the next step in the West Virginia Graduated License Program, the West Virginia Intermediate Driver’s License.
The West Virginia Intermediate Driver License or West Virginia Provisional License
You can apply for your West Virginia Intermediate Driver’s License once you’ve held your West Virginia Instruction Permit for 6 months in good standing. However, you’ll need to make sure you meet these requirements:
Then, make an appointment and head on down to your local West Virginia DMV Office again. Remember to bring your identification documents, your parent/guardian, the $5 fee, and your West Virginia Instruction Permit. Now you’ll have to take the dreaded West Virginia road test! If you pass, then congratulations. You’ve just earned your West Virginia Intermediate Driver’s License. However, you’ll still have to drive with a few restrictions for the time being.
West Virginia Teen Driver License Restrictions and Penalties
There are still a few restrictions you’ll have to keep in mind now that you have your West Virginia Intermediate Driver’s License:
If you receive two West Virginia moving violations, your West Virginia Intermediate Driver License will be suspended until you turn 18. However, once you turn 18 and have had your West Virginia Intermediate Driver License for 1 year, you can apply for your West Virginia Full Class E License, and these restrictions will be removed. Freedom!
West Virginia Auto Insurance Financial Responsibility Laws
Once you receive your West Virginia Provisional Driver license, you’re ready to drive--or are you? Not quite yet, because West Virginia drivers are required by law to be covered by liability insurance. The minimum liability insurance coverage is:
If you are in an accident and found to be driving without West Virginia mandatory liability insurance, your West Virginia Learner Permit or West Virginia Intermediate Driver’s License could be suspended.
West Virginia Drunk Driving, Cell Phone, and Text Messaging Laws
As a West Virginia teen driver, it’s important for you to learn the West Virginia drunk driving, cell phone, and text messaging laws. Like most state, West Virginia has a Zero Tolerance Law for underage drinking, and if you are convicted of a West Virginia DUI or West Virginia DWI, your West Virginia Learner Permit or West Virginia Driver’s License will be suspended.
In general, upon your first conviction of a West Virginia DUI of .08, you’ll face the following penalties:
For a DUI with a blood alcohol content of .15 or above
And, if you’re carrying a minor under 16 in your vehicle:
And of course, further West Virginia DWI and DUI convictions will result in increased jail time, community service, fines, and West Virginia license suspension or even West Virginia license revocation.
Currently, West Virginia teen drivers are prohibited from using cell phones while driving, even with hands-free devices!
West Virginia Online Driver Education
West Virginia teen drivers can find more information about approved West Virginia online driver education on the West Virginia Transportation website.
Our read-along feature is an audio narration track that reads the course aloud as
the student follows along with the text.
Listen to a Sample http://cdna.cyberactiveonline.com/items/flash/mp3/detg-readalong-sample.mp3
Give the practical gift of safe driving!
Every time you refer a friend to our program, get cash in
Our award-winning proprietary software is designed to prepare students for the DMV
written exam by administering simulated DMV tests & focusing on areas where
the student needs improvement.
This all-inclusive DVD teaches students the fundamentals of safe driving, vehicle
maintenance, the dangers of drugs & alcohol & more.
driver's license and high school credit toward graduation at the same time!
Everything you need to earn a
learner's permit is in our online
driver ed course
Hello. I am Jennifer.
Chat with me if you have any questions.
CyberActive Inc. All Rights Reserved