Pay ONLY if you stay!
Take our course on any Device, including your phone!
Welcome to DriverEdToGo.com - the most popular
driver education course in
Vermont. Our driver education
course is entirely online and contains everything you need to earn your DMV learner's
Congratulations on starting the process of applying for your Vermont Learner’s Permit or first Vermont driver’s license. Vermont has a Graduated Driver License Program for Vermont teen drivers, and there are a few things to keep in mind to make sure that applying for your first Vermont driver’s license goes as smoothly as possible. So let’s get started.
The Vermont Learner Permit or Vermont Instruction Permit
When you turn 15, you can finally apply for a Vermont Learner Permit, otherwise known as a Vermont Instruction Permit. In order to apply, you’ll need:
Once you’re ready, make an appointment (call 1-802-828-2045 or email), then head on down to your local Vermont Driver License Office with your parent or guardian and submit your application. Then, you’ll have to take a vision test, as well as a written exam. If you survive, then congratulations. You’ve just earned your Vermont Learner Permit. Remember, you must practice driving with your parent, guardian, driving instructor, or licensed driver who is at least 25. Of course, all passengers must wear seatbelts, and be sure to carry your Vermont Learner Permit with you at all times.
Once you’ve held your Vermont Learner Permit for 1 year and have met a few more requirements, you’ll be ready for the next step in the Vermont Graduated License Program, the Vermont Junior Operator’s License.
The Vermont Junior Operator’s License or Vermont Intermediate License
You can apply for your Vermont Junior Operator’s License once you’ve held your Vermont Learner Permit for 1 year in good standing. However, you’ll need to make sure you meet these requirements:
Then, make an appointment and head on down to your local Vermont Driver License Office again. Be aware that Vermont driving tests are also now being offered at participating high schools. Either way, be sure to bring the valid identification documents, including your Vermont Learner Permit. Then you’ll have to take the dreaded Vermont road test! If you pass, then congratulations. You’ve just earned your Vermont Junior Operator’s License, otherwise known as the Vermont Provisional License. However, you’ll still have to drive with a few restrictions for the time being.
Vermont Teen Driver License Restrictions and Penalties
There are still a few restrictions you’ll have to keep in mind now that you have your Vermont Junior Operator’s License:
Once you turn 18, you can apply for a Vermont Senior Operator’s License. Then, these restrictions will no longer apply. Freedom!
Vermont Auto Insurance Financial Responsibility Laws
Once you receive your Vermont Provisional Driver license, you’re ready to drive--or are you? Not quite yet, because Vermont drivers are required by law to be covered by liability insurance. The minimum liability insurance coverage is:
If you are in an accident and found to be driving without Vermont mandatory liability insurance, your Vermont Learner Permit or Vermont Provisional license could be suspended.
Vermont Drunk Driving, Cell Phone, and Text Messaging Laws
As a Vermont teen driver, it’s important for you to learn the Vermont drunk driving, cell phone, and text messaging laws. Like most state, Vermont has a Zero Tolerance Law for underage drinking, and if you are convicted of a Vermont DUI or Vermont DWI, your Vermont Learner Permit or Vermont Junior Operator’s License will be suspended.
In general, upon your first conviction of a Vermont DUI, you’ll also face the following penalties:
And of course, further Vermont DWI and DUI convictions will result in increased jail time, community service, fines, and Vermont license suspension or even Vermont license revocation.
Currently, Vermont teen drivers are not prohibited from using cell phones while driving.
Vermont Online Driver Education
Vermont teen drivers can find more information about approved Vermont online driver education on the Vermont Department of Motor Vehicle website.
Our read-along feature is an audio narration track that reads the course aloud as
the student follows along with the text.
Listen to a Sample http://cdna.cyberactiveonline.com/items/flash/mp3/detg-readalong-sample.mp3
Give the practical gift of safe driving!
Every time you refer a friend to our program, get cash in
Our award-winning proprietary software is designed to prepare students for the DMV
written exam by administering simulated DMV tests & focusing on areas where
the student needs improvement.
This all-inclusive DVD teaches students the fundamentals of safe driving, vehicle
maintenance, the dangers of drugs & alcohol & more.
driver's license and high school credit toward graduation at the same time!
Everything you need to earn a
learner's permit is in our online
driver ed course
Hello. I am Jennifer.
Chat with me if you have any questions.
CyberActive Inc. All Rights Reserved