Pay ONLY if you stay!
Take our course on any Device, including your phone!
Welcome to DriverEdToGo.com - the most popular
driver education course in
North Dakota. Our driver education
course is entirely online and contains everything you need to earn your DMV learner's
So you've taken your first step towards becoming a new driver in North Dakota? Congratulations!
As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill, but can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of North Dakota has implemented a graduated driver license program for Iowa drivers who are under the age of 18.
We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you begin the process of becoming a licensed driver in North Dakota.
You need to be 14 years old to be eligible to get an school learner's permit in North Dakota. This permit is only good for 3 months, but can be renewed. You only need to pass a vision screening test to earn this type of permit.
With an instruction permit, you may drive so long as a licensed driver who's at least 21 years old is sitting in the front passenger seat actively supervising your driving.
Once you've had your school learner's permit for 2 months, you'll be eligible to apply for your school permit (SCP), provided you meet the following requirements:
You can also apply for a learners permit (LPD) when you turn 15. If you already have a school permit (SCP), you may skip the required written test. The learners permit is valid for 1 year, but may be renewed.
Learners Permit Restrictions:
After you've had your learner's permit for six (6) months and have accrued no more than 3 points on your driving record, you may apply for a provisional drivers license provided you meet the following requirements:
With a provisional license, some restrictions still apply:
After you turn 18, and have held your provisional license for at least 12 months, and have received no more than 3 points on your driving record, you may apply for a full, unrestricted driver's license.
State law requires that you have at least a certain amount of auto insurance/liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. The minimum amount of liability coverage required in North Dakota is as follows:
Driving without the required insurance liability coverage is a crime. If you are found to be driving while uninsured, you risk losing your license and paying a hefty fine.
Further DUI violations will result in more severe penalties, including extended time in jail and the revocation of your driver's license.
North Dakota law prohibits teen-aged drivers from using cell phones or any other type of electronic device while driving.
You can learn more about state-approved drivers education courses available in North Dakota by visiting the N.D. DMV website.
Our read-along feature is an audio narration track that reads the course aloud as
the student follows along with the text.
Listen to a Sample http://cdna.cyberactiveonline.com/items/flash/mp3/detg-readalong-sample.mp3
Give the practical gift of safe driving!
Every time you refer a friend to our program, get cash in
Our award-winning proprietary software is designed to prepare students for the DMV
written exam by administering simulated DMV tests & focusing on areas where
the student needs improvement.
This all-inclusive DVD teaches students the fundamentals of safe driving, vehicle
maintenance, the dangers of drugs & alcohol & more.
driver's license and high school credit toward graduation at the same time!
Everything you need to earn a
learner's permit is in our online
driver ed course
Hello. I am Jennifer.
Chat with me if you have any questions.
CyberActive Inc. All Rights Reserved