Pay ONLY if you stay!
Take our course on any Device, including your phone!
Welcome to DriverEdToGo.com - the most popular
driver education course in
North Carolina. Our driver education
course is entirely online and contains everything you need to earn your DMV learner's
Congratulations on starting the process of applying for your North Carolina Learner’s Permit or first North Carolina driver’s license. North Carolina has a Graduated Driver License Program for North Carolina teen drivers, and there are a few things to keep in mind to make sure that applying for your first North Carolina driver’s license goes as smoothly as possible. So let’s get started.
The North Carolina Instructional Permit or North Carolina Learner’s Permit
When you turn 14 and a half, you can enroll in a North Carolina driver education course, which will give you a head start on the licensing process.
When you turn 15, you can apply for a North Carolina Learner’s Permit. You’ll need the following:
If you’ve got all of the necessary materials, head on down to your local North Carolina Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) and submit your application. Then, you’ll have to pass a vision test, as well as a written signs test. If you pass, then congratulations. You’ve just earned your North Carolina Learner’s Permit!
Remember, you must practice driving with your parent, guardian, driving instructor, or licensed driver who has had his/her license for at least 5 years. All passengers must wear seatbelts, and be sure to carry your North Carolina Learner’s Permit with you at all times. During the first 6 months, you can only drive (with a supervising driver) between the hours of 5AM and 9PM. Also, you are prohibited from using a cell phone or electronic device while driving. After 6 months have passed, you can practice at any time with your supervising driver.
Once you’ve held your North Carolina Learner’s Permit for 1 year and have met a few requirements, you’ll be ready for the next step in the North Carolina Graduated License Program.
The North Carolina Provisional Driver License or North Carolina Full License
You can apply for your North Carolina Limited Provisional license once you’ve held your North Carolina Learner’s Permit for 1 year and have met the following requirements:
If you’ve completed these requirements, then head on down to your local North Carolina DMV. Pay the license fee, and then you’ll have to take the dreaded road test! If you pass, then congratulations. You’ve just earned your North Carolina Limited Provisional License. However, you’ll still have to drive with a few restrictions until you’ve held your new license for at least 6 months without incident.
North Carolina Teen Driver License Restrictions and Penalties
There are several restrictions you need to be aware of regarding your North Carolina Learner’s Permit:
Also, keep in mind the restrictions on your North Carolina Limited Provisional License:
However, once you’ve had your North Carolina Provisional license for 6 months you can apply for your North Carolina Full Provisional driver’s license, these restrictions are removed. Freedom!
North Carolina Auto Insurance Financial Responsibility Laws
Once you receive your North Carolina Learner’s Permit or North Carolina Provisional driver’s license, you’re ready to drive--or are you? Not quite yet, because North Carolina drivers are required by law to be covered by liability insurance. The minimum liability insurance coverage is:
If you are in an accident and found to be driving without North Carolina mandatory liability insurance, your North Carolina license could be suspended.
North Carolina Drunk Driving, Cell Phone, and Text Messaging Laws
As a North Carolina teen driver, it’s important for you to learn the North Carolina drunk driving, cell phone, and text messaging laws. Like most state, North Carolina has a Zero Tolerance Law for underage drinking, and if you are convicted of a North Carolina DUI or North Carolina DWI, you face addition penalties to those listed below.
Upon your first conviction of a North Carolina DWI, you’ll face the following penalties:
And of course, further North Carolina DWI and DUI convictions will result in increased jail time, community service, fines, and North Carolina license suspension or even North Carolina license revocation.
Currently, North Carolina teen drivers are prohibited from using cell phones while driving. The fine is $25-$100 in addition to court costs.
North Carolina Online Driver Education
North Carolina teen drivers can find more information on approved North Carolina online driver education courses on the North Carolina DMV website .
Our read-along feature is an audio narration track that reads the course aloud as
the student follows along with the text.
Listen to a Sample http://cdna.cyberactiveonline.com/items/flash/mp3/detg-readalong-sample.mp3
Give the practical gift of safe driving!
Every time you refer a friend to our program, get cash in
Our award-winning proprietary software is designed to prepare students for the DMV
written exam by administering simulated DMV tests & focusing on areas where
the student needs improvement.
This all-inclusive DVD teaches students the fundamentals of safe driving, vehicle
maintenance, the dangers of drugs & alcohol & more.
driver's license and high school credit toward graduation at the same time!
Everything you need to earn a
learner's permit is in our online
driver ed course
Hello. I am Jennifer.
Chat with me if you have any questions.
CyberActive Inc. All Rights Reserved