Pay ONLY if you stay!
Take our course on any Device, including your phone!
Welcome to DriverEdToGo.com - the most popular
driver education course in
Idaho. Our driver education
course is entirely online and contains everything you need to earn your DMV learner's
Congratulations on starting the process of applying for your Idaho learner's permit or first Idaho driver license. Idaho has a Graduated Driver License Program for Idaho teen drivers, and there are a few things to keep in mind to make sure that applying for your Idaho driving license goes as smoothly as possible. So let's get started.
Idaho Instructional Permit or Idaho Learner Permit
When you turn 15, you can finally apply for an Idaho learner's permit, otherwise known as an Idaho supervised instruction permit. In order to apply for your Idaho learner's permit, you'll need to keep in mind the following:
Bring everything to your local Idaho DMV and take the required tests. If you passed, then congratulations. You just earned your Idaho supervised learner's permit. You must carry your Idaho learner's license at all times and be accompanied by a licensed driver who is at least 21, sitting in the front passenger seat. And after you've had your Idaho learner's permit for 6 months, you're ready to apply for your Idaho driver's license.
Your First Idaho Driver's License or Idaho Provisional License
In order to apply for your first Idaho provisional driver license, you'll need:
At the Idaho DMV, you'll present your Idaho learner's license and the required personal information. Then comes the written test (you can study using the Idaho driver's manual) and the dreaded road test! If you survive, then congratulations. You've just earned your Idaho provisional driver license! Once you turn 17 and have held your Idaho provisional without any traffic violations, you will earn your Idaho full license. But in the mean time, there are still a few restrictions you'll want to keep in mind.
Idaho Teen Driver License Restrictions and Penalties
There are several restrictions you need to keep in mind regarding your Idaho learner's license or Idaho driver's license.
Idaho Learner's Permit Restrictions: With a Idaho learner's permit, you must always with a licensed driver who is at least 21 and in the front passenger seat. And remember:
Idaho Provisional License Restrictions:
For your first violation of the above Idaho learner's permit and Idaho Provisional license restrictions, you will be issued a warning letter. Upon your second violation of an Idaho traffic violation, your Idaho license will be suspended for 1 month. All subsequent violations will result in a 2 month suspension. But when you turn 17, all of these restrictions are removed!
Idaho Auto Insurance Idaho Financial Responsibility Laws
Once you receive your Idaho driver's license, you're ready to drive--or are you? Any vehicle registered in Idaho must be covered by liability insurance. The minimum coverage is:
If you are convicted of driving without Idaho mandatory liability insurance, you could be fined. And, if you're involved in an accident and cannot provide proof of insurance, your Idaho learner's permit or Idaho provisional license could be suspended.
Idaho Drunk Driving, Cell Phone, and Text Messaging Laws
As a new Idaho driver, it's important for you to learn the Idaho drunk driving, cell phone, and text messaging laws.
Idaho's DUI laws for teens are stricter than many states. Any driver under 21 with a blood alcohol content of .02 or higher will have their Idaho driver's license suspended for 1 year and will face a fine of up to $1,000. If you're convicted of violating Idaho's alcohol/age laws even when you're NOT driving, you could lose your Idaho learner's license or Idaho provisional license.
Upon your first conviction of a Idaho DUI (0.08), you will face the following penalties:
And of course, further Idaho DUI convictions will result in increased jail time, community service, fines, and Idaho license suspension or even Idaho license revocation.
Currently, Idaho does not have a cell phone or text messaging law.
Idaho Online Driver Education
Anyone applying for a Idaho provisional license must take an Idaho approved driver education course consisting of 30 hours classroom time and 6 hours of supervised instruction. The Idaho Department of Education maintains search engine so that you can easily find an Idaho approved online driver education course near you .
Our read-along feature is an audio narration track that reads the course aloud as
the student follows along with the text.
Listen to a Sample http://cdna.cyberactiveonline.com/items/flash/mp3/detg-readalong-sample.mp3
Give the practical gift of safe driving!
Every time you refer a friend to our program, get cash in
Our award-winning proprietary software is designed to prepare students for the DMV
written exam by administering simulated DMV tests & focusing on areas where
the student needs improvement.
This all-inclusive DVD teaches students the fundamentals of safe driving, vehicle
maintenance, the dangers of drugs & alcohol & more.
driver's license and high school credit toward graduation at the same time!
Everything you need to earn a
learner's permit is in our online
driver ed course
Hello. I am Jennifer.
Chat with me if you have any questions.
CyberActive Inc. All Rights Reserved