Pay ONLY if you stay!
Take our course on any Device, including your phone!
Welcome to DriverEdToGo.com - the most popular
driver education course in
Florida. Our driver education
course is entirely online and contains everything you need to earn your DMV learner's
Congratulations on starting the process of applying for your Florida learner's permit or first Florida driver license. Florida has a graduated driver license program for Florida drivers ages 15-18, and there are a few things to keep in mind to make sure that applying for your Florida driving license goes as smoothly as possible. So let's get started.
Florida Instructional Permit or Florida Learner Permit
When you turn 15, you can finally apply for a Florida instructional permit, otherwise known as a Florida learner permit. In order to apply for your Florida learner's permit, you'll need to do the following:
At the DMV, you'll present all of these materials and then take four tests:
Got all that? If you survived, then congratulations. You just earned your Florida learner's permit. For the first three months of your Florida learner's license, you an only drive until 10PM, and always with a licensed driver who is at least 21 and in the front passenger seat. After you've had your Florida learner permit for one year, you're ready to apply for your Florida intermediate license.
Your First Florida Driver's License
In order to apply for your first Florida provisional driver license, you'll need the following:
At the Florida DMV, you'll present your Florida learner's license and the required forms. Then you'll have to take three tests:
If you survive, then congratulations. You've just earned your first Florida driver license!
Florida Teen Driver License Restrictions and Penalties
There are several restrictions you need to keep in mind regarding your Florida learner's license or Florida driver's license.
Florida Permit Restrictions: With a Florida learner's permit, you must observe the following restrictions:
Florida Intermediate License Restrictions:
16 years olds:
17 years olds:
But when you turn 18, all of these restrictions are removed!
Florida Auto Insurance Florida Financial Responsibility Laws
Once you receive your Florida drivers license, you're ready to drive--or are you? Any vehicle registered in Florida must be covered by liability insurance. The minimum coverage is $10,000 for personal injury and $10,000 for property damage. If you are found to be driving without Florida mandatory liability insurance, you could be fined. If you are involved in an accident and cannot provide proof of insurance, your Florida learner's permit or Florida provisional license will be suspended.
Florida Drunk Driving, Cell Phone, and Text Messaging Laws
As a new Florida driver, it's important for you to learn the Florida drunk driving, cell phone, and text messaging laws. In Florida, the standard of DUI is lower for teens, and you only need to have a BAC of 0.02 (instead of 0.08) to be convicted.
Upon your first conviction of a Florida DUI (0.08), you will face the following penalties:
And of course, further Florida DUI convictions will result in increased jail time, community service, fines, and Florida license suspension or even Florida license revocation.
Currently, there is no law banning cell phone use in Florida, though in 2010 there are two laws which will likely be passed banning text messaging while driving.
Florida Online Driver Education
Anyone 16-18 applying for a Florida intermediate license may opt out of the road test upon completion of a Florida approved driver education course. The Florida DMV maintains a list of the many Florida approved driver education courses.
Our read-along feature is an audio narration track that reads the course aloud as
the student follows along with the text.
Listen to a Sample http://cdna.cyberactiveonline.com/items/flash/mp3/detg-readalong-sample.mp3
Give the practical gift of safe driving!
Every time you refer a friend to our program, get cash in
Our award-winning proprietary software is designed to prepare students for the DMV
written exam by administering simulated DMV tests & focusing on areas where
the student needs improvement.
This all-inclusive DVD teaches students the fundamentals of safe driving, vehicle
maintenance, the dangers of drugs & alcohol & more.
driver's license and high school credit toward graduation at the same time!
Everything you need to earn a
learner's permit is in our online
driver ed course
Hello. I am Jennifer.
Chat with me if you have any questions.
CyberActive Inc. All Rights Reserved