Pay ONLY if you stay!
Take our course on any Device, including your phone!
Click Here To See Our Approval!
Welcome to DriverEdToGo.com - the most popular
driver education course in
Colorado. Our driver education
course is entirely online and contains everything you need to earn your DMV learner's
Congratulations on starting the process of applying for your Colorado learner's permit or first Colorado driver license. Colorado has a graduated driver license program for Colorado drivers ages 15-18, and there are a few things to keep in mind to make sure that applying for your Colorado driving license goes as smoothly as possible. So let's get started.
Colorado Learner Permit or Colorado Driver Education Permit
Although you'll have to wait until you're 16 to apply for your first Colorado driver license, when you're 15 you can apply for a Colorado instructional permit, otherwise known as a Colorado driving education permit. However, you'll need to enroll in a Colorado state-approved driver education program. At 15 and a half, you can apply for your Colorado instructional permit if you complete a four hour driver awareness course. If you don't want to take these classes, then you must wait until 16 to apply for a Colorado learner permit.
When applying, you must complete form DR2460, available on the Colorado DMV website. And off course, no matter what age, you'll need the necessary identification to apply. A Colorado learner's permit is valid for 3 years. After passing a vision test and written test with a score of 80% or higher), you will receive your Colorado learner's permit.
Once you pass the written exam and vision test (all the information can be found in Colorado's DMV website), you'll receive your Colorado instructional driver license. This Colorado driver's license will enable you to practice driving providing you have someone 21 years or older in the seat next to you as you learn.
Colorado Teen Provisional License or Colorado Driver Awareness Permit
In order to apply for your Colorado Driver Awareness Permit, you'll need:
A list of approved Colorado driver education courses can be found here. However, if there isn't a Colorado approved school offering at least 20 hours within 30 miles of your residence, then 12 additional hours of driving instruction may be completed with a parent or guardian.
Before you can apply for your Colorado provisional driver license, you must also complete fill out the necessary forms and complete a 4 hour Colorado approved driver awareness program. Keep in mind that you must hold this Colorado Driver Aware license for 12 months before applying for your state of Colorado driver license.
After you've scheduled your Colorado road test, bring the required fee to your local Colorado DMV. Before the test, an examiner will check your car to see whether it is in safe operating condition with the required equipment During the test, you will have to make right and left turns, signal properly, use marked and unmarked traffic lanes, back up, make a quick stop, park, and successfully perform the dreaded three point turn.
Colorado Teen Driver License Restrictions and Penalties
There are several restrictions you need to keep in mind regarding your Colorado learner's license or Colorado driver's license. Any driver under 18 is not allowed to drive between 12AM and 5 AM unless you are:
Also, Colorado drivers under 18 can't ride with any passenger under 21 for six months after receiving your Colorado license. After one year, you can drive with more than one passenger under 21 or more than one passenger sitting up front at any time. And of course, everyone must wear seatbelts. Keep in mind that if you are convicted of any of the above violations, you may receive points on your Colorado driver's license or even face license suspension.
Colorado Auto Insurance Colorado Financial Responsibility Laws
Once you receive your Colorado drivers license, you're ready to drive--or are you? Any vehicle registered in Colorado must be covered by liability insurance. The minimum coverage is $25,000 for personal injury and $50,000 for total injury, and $15,000 for property damage. If you are found to be driving without Colorado mandatory liability insurance, you could be fined up or receive points on your Colorado driving record. If you are involved in an accident and cannot provide proof of insurance, your Colorado learner's permit or Colorado provisional license could be suspend. For more information, see the State of Colorado website on insurance requirements.
Colorado Drunk Driving, Cell Phone, and Text Messaging Laws
As a new Colorado driver, it's important for you to learn the Colorado drunk driving, cell phone, and text messaging laws. Upon your first conviction of a Colorado DUI, you face the following:
In 2009, Colorado instituted a ban from text messaging for drivers of all ages. In addition, Colorado teen drivers 18 or under are prohibited from using cell phones or wireless devices while driving.
Colorado Online Driver Education
To apply for your Colorado Driver Awareness license, you must complete a 30 hour classroom study course (classroom or online), and a total of 50 hours driving time (20 hours completed with a parent or guardian). least 10 of those hours must be completed at night A list of approved Colorado driver education courses can be found here. However, remember that if there isn't a Colorado approved school offering at least 20 hours within 30 miles of your residence, then 12 additional hours of driving instruction may be completed with a parent or guardian.
Our read-along feature is an audio narration track that reads the course aloud as
the student follows along with the text.
Listen to a Sample http://cdna.cyberactiveonline.com/items/flash/mp3/detg-readalong-sample.mp3
Give the practical gift of safe driving!
Every time you refer a friend to our program, get cash in
Our award-winning proprietary software is designed to prepare students for the DMV
written exam by administering simulated DMV tests & focusing on areas where
the student needs improvement.
This all-inclusive DVD teaches students the fundamentals of safe driving, vehicle
maintenance, the dangers of drugs & alcohol & more.
driver's license and high school credit toward graduation at the same time!
Everything you need to earn a
learner's permit is in our online
driver ed course
Hello. I am Jennifer.
Chat with me if you have any questions.
CyberActive Inc. All Rights Reserved