Florida Online Driver Education and Online Driver Ed Courses
Greetings from DriverEdToGo.com – the most favored driver education course in Florida. Our course is totally web-based and consists of all you need to get a DMV learner’s permit.
- Take the course in numerous settings.
- Certificate prepared same day as completion.
- Satisfaction confirmed. Shell out money only when you stay.
- Audio narration would read course aloud to you.
- Qualify for low insurance premiums.
- 24-7 technical and customer support.
Florida Licensing Procedures and Florida Online Drivers Education
Congrats on getting into the procedure for your first ever Florida driver license or Florida learner’s permit. Florida carries a graduated driver license plan for Florida drivers in the age group of 15-18, and you need to remember certain things to ensure a smooth application process. So let us begin.
Florida Learner Permit or Florida Instructional Permit
Once you turn 15, it is possible to start an application for a Florida instructional permit, also called a Florida learner’s permit. To start an application for your Florida learner’s permit, you will have to do the following:
- Take a Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Course
- Get ready for the practice test by learning the Florida driver handbook
- Have guardian or parent sign a permission form
- At the DMV, give correct identification
- Evidence of social security card
At the DMV, you’ll give all these things after which you will take three tests:
- Class E Knowledge Test: 50 multiple-choice questions about Road Signs and Road Rules. You’ll need to score 80% or better in order to pass. You now have the option of taking this test online, through our website, once you pass the TLSAE course.
- Visibility test: you should have 20/40 vision (with or without glasses)
- Heaving Test
Got all of that? Congrats if you survived the tests. You just gained your Florida learner’s permit. For the initial three months with the Florida learner’s, you can only drive your vehicle till 10 PM and must always have a licensed driver who is a minimum of 21 years in the front passenger seat. After one year with your Florida learner permit, you can apply for the Florida license.
Your First Ever Driving License in Florida
To make an application for the very first Florida provisional driving license, you’ll require the following:
- A Florida learner’s license
- A guardian or parent who could confirm you have conducted a minimum of 50 hours of driving
- 10 of those hours have to be at night
- Ensure you have not violated any traffic rules; otherwise, you will be required to wait
At the Florida DMV, you will supply your Florida learner’s license as well as the necessary forms. After that you’ll need to take on three tests:
- Visibility test, wherein you should have 20/40 vision (with or without corrective lenses)
- Class E Knowledge Test, wherein you have to get a minimum of 80%
- The dreadful road test! Check the Florida Handbook to find out more
You can skip the dreadful road test if you have completed a certified Florida driver education course. Congrats in case you survive all these tests. You’ve just gained your Florida driver’s license!
Florida Teenager Driving Penalties and Restrictions
You will find several restrictions come along with your Florida driver’s license or Florida learner’s license.
Florida Permit Restrictions:
You need to consider the following with a Florida learner’s permit:
- You can only drive your vehicle until 10 PM for the initial three months
- You need to drive with a licensed driver who is a minimum of 21 years in the front passenger seat
Restrictions regarding Florida License for 16-year-old drivers”
- You may only drive your vehicle between 6 a .m. and 11 p .m.
- Always accompany a licensed driver who is a minimum of 21 years in the front seat
For 17 years old drivers:
- You can only drive your vehicle between 5 a .m. and 1 a .m.
- Must accompany a licensed driver who is a minimum of 21 years in the front seat
However, once you turn 18, all such restrictions are removed.
Florida Auto Insurance Laws or Florida Financial Responsibility Laws
After you get your Florida driver’s license, you can drive – or can you ? Any kind of vehicle certified in Florida has to be protected by a liability insurance policy. The minimum insurance coverage is 10,000 dollars for property damage and 10,000 dollars for personal injury. In case you are caught driving without a Florida liability insurance policy, you might be fined. If you happen to get engaged in any sort of accident and fail to give the evidence of insurance, your Florida provisional license or Florida learner’s permit will be suspended.
Florida Drunk Driving, Text Messaging and Cell Phone Laws
As a fresh Florida driver, it’s essential for you to understand the Florida drunk driving, text messaging and cell phone laws. In Florida, the requirements of DUI is less for teens as you only require to have a BAC of 0.02 (as opposed to 0.08) to be convicted.
You may experience the following fines due to your first conviction of a Florida DUI (0.08 ):
- Your Florida license will likely be cancelled for 6 months to one year
- 500 dollars to 1000 dollars fine
- 100 hours of community service
- Compulsory alcohol education course
- Ignition Interlock Device might be installed
- 50 hours community service
- Seizure of your vehicle
- Prison sentence of up to six months
Obviously, subsequent Florida DUI convictions will lead to higher jail time, fines, community service, revocation of Florida license, or suspension of Florida license.
Florida Online Drivers Education
Anybody 16-18 trying to get a Florida license can opt out of the road test upon completion of a Florida accredited driver education program. The Florida DMV keeps a list of the various Florida accredited driver education programs.