Wyoming Online Driver Education and Online Driver Ed Courses
DriverEdToGo.com is the most famous Wyoming online drivers education course. This course is completely taken via Internet and has all you need to get your DMV learner’s permit.
- Wyoming State Approved
- Desktop, Mobile, Anywhere
- Get Certificate Processed That Day
- Easy to Learn, Fun to Use
- Available Online Live Chat
Get Your License With Wyoming Online Drivers Ed!
When applying for your Wyoming Driver’s License or Learner’s Permit, you need to keep a few issues in mind to ensure that the whole process is successful. In Wyoming, a Graduated Driver License Programs is offered for teenagers who aspire to be drivers.
The Wyoming Instruction Permit
One of the things you need to note is that the Wyoming online drivers ed course offers the Restricted Learner’s Permit, commonly referred to as the hardship permit, for youngsters aged between fourteen and fifteen. In the event that you reside more than five miles from your place of work or learning institution, you qualify for the Wyoming Learner’s Permit. Having stated this, you will be needed to fill out extra forms, which you otherwise would not be needed to if you were applying for the Standard Learner’s Permit. The good news is that you can find details about this permit on the Wyoming Department of Transportation website.
Once you attain the age of fifteen you can apply for the Wyoming Learner’s Permit. To be eligible, you must have:
- The Wyoming Learner’s Permit application
- A copy of your birth certificate( state-certified)
- $20 to pay as fee
- A notarized signature from your guardian or parent on your application form.
After filling the application form, submit it to your local Wyoming Driver Service Center officials. Thereafter, it is required of you to take a vision screening and rules of the road test. The acquired Wyoming Learner’s Permit is valid for one year and is renewable once. Note that you have to practice driving in the presence of your parent, guardian or driving trainer who is above eighteen years of age. It is only after you turn sixteen that you qualify for the Wyoming Intermediate Driver’s License.
Wyoming Provisional License
This is also called the Wyoming Intermediate Driver License. To be eligible for this license, you must meet the following conditions:
- Be sixteen years and above
- Finish a Wyoming certified driver education course
- Complete 50 hours of driving including not less than ten hours of night driving
- An application form signed by your parent or guardian
- Ability to study for the written test using the Driver Manual.
After this, you need to head down to your local Wyoming Driver Service Center office and submit your application form. At this point, you will be required to bring along your parent’s or guardian’s identification documents as well as your Wyoming Learner’s Permit. Again, you will have to take a road test, after which if you pass, earns you the Wyoming Intermediate Driver’s License.
Teenage Driver License Restrictions and Penalties
For your Wyoming Intermediate Driver’s License, there are a couple of limits that you will have to remember. These are among:
- All passengers must fasten their seat belts
- No more than one passenger who is below eighteen years and is not family
- No driving between 11PM and 5AM unless when driving to and from work or school or when seeking medical attention. For these cases, you must have verification documents.
The Regular Driver License is available for those who are 16 and a half. This lifts the restrictions that come with the Provisional Driver’s License.
Wyoming Auto Insurance Monetary Obligation Laws
Receiving your Provisional Driver License is not the end of the road for you. You have to take up liability cover to enjoy your driving privileges. The least liability insurance coverage amount is:
- $50,000 physical injury for more than two people
- $20,000 for property damage per accident
- $20,000 bodily injury for a single person.
The penalty for involvement in an accident while driving without compulsory liability insurance is suspension of your Provisional Drivers’ License.
Drunk Driving, Cell Phone and Text Messaging Laws
Just as is the case with other states, there is Zero Tolerance in Wyoming when it comes to drunk driving. In the event that you are convicted of Wyoming DWI or DUI, both your Leaner Permit and Driver’s License will be suspended. Upon your first Wyoming DUI of .08 convictions, the following punishments apply:
- 90-day license suspension
- Fine of $300 to $750 and/or
- Jail term of six months
- Ignition Interlock Device
- Substance Abuse Assessment.
If you continue to have DWI and DUI convictions, the jail term, fines, license suspension period increases and you will be subject to community service. Worse, you can have your license revoked. As of July 2010, the fine for test massaging while driving was set at $75.
By enrolling in a Wyoming online drivers ed program, you equip yourself with the skills needed to acquire your Learner’s Permit and Driver’s License and learn road and driving rules. For more information about the Wyoming drivers online education training, visit the Wyoming Department of Transportation website.