Welcome to DriverEdToGo.com, the most popular driver education course in
See why over 4 million students picked us as their number one choice
Our course is 100% online and you can take drivers ed at your own pace. You even have the option to step the course and start again at a more convenient time.
Transcripts will be issued by our partner Orion High School. Therefore, Orion High School will issue 2.5 credits towards your high school graduation.
Once you have passed the course and received your Certificate of Completion, you must pass the DMV written exam in order to get your learner’s permit.
Our read-along feature is an audio narration track that reads the course aloud as the student follows along with the text.
Learn the rules of the road with DriverEdToGo. We make earning your license EASY!
*Some exclusions may apply
When teens are first learning to drive, they are highly receptive to important messages about the dangers of unsafe driving and driving while intoxicated. That is why it is so important for parents to get involved at this initial stage to ensure proper and thorough education to help set ground rules and instill good driving habits, as their teen takes on the responsibility of operating a motor vehicle.
This online driver education course is not timed.
The final exam is online and may be taken as many times as necessary until the student has scored 85% or better.
After you complete the course, we will send you a certificate of completion; however, it will not satisfy your state’s permit or licensing requirements and is intended for your records only.
Tennesse Online Driver Education and Online Driver Ed Courses
At DriverEdToGo.com, we provide an entire Tennessee online driver education program. The driving program consists of all you need to receive your Learner’s Permit.
Procedures for the Tennessee Online Drivers Ed Program
The starting point to enroll for the program is filing an application form for the Tennessee Learner’s Permit. This permit is also available for youngsters aged fifteen years and above. This said, you must meet some conditions to be eligible for the Tennessee Learner’s Permit. Among them are:
The moment you are done filing the application form, you should submit it to your local Tennessee Driver Services Center, and your parent/guardian may accompany you. In addition to this, you will be needed to take a written and vision test. Only after surviving these tests will you be issued with Tennessee Learner’s Permit, which is legitimate for one year. Keep in mind that you will be required to practice driving in the presence of a certified driver, who is above 21 years. When driving, it is a requirement by law that you carry your Tennessee Learner’s Permit and that all passengers fasten their seat belts. After having the Learner Permit for 180 days, you will be eligible for the next stage in the Tennessee online drivers education plan.
The Tennessee Intermediate or Provisional License
The following restrictions are associated with the Intermediate License:
Upon turning 17 and having your Restricted Intermediate License for one year, you can apply for the Tennessee Intermediate Unrestricted License. For this license, you must not have more than six points on your driving record or more than two safety belt violations. You need to have not been involved in an at-fault accident. The moment you turn 18, you can smell driving freedom because you are eligible for the Tennessee Regular Driver License.
Tennessee Motor Vehicle Insurance Responsibility Laws
Having your Tennessee Limited Provisional Driver License is merely a starting point to your driving freedom. Before you can reap all the benefits that come with driving in Tennessee, you must abide by liability insurance law. The least amount for liability insurance coverage is:
In case you are involved in an accident, and you are found to have been driving without the compulsory liability insurance coverage, then your Tennessee Driver License could be suspended.
Text Messaging, Drunk Driving and cell Phone Laws in Tennessee
It is essential that you familiarize yourself with Tennessee drunk driving, cell phone and text messaging laws as a teenage driver. There is no tolerance for drunk driving in Tennessee as is the case with most states. If you are convicted of a DUI or DWI in Tennessee, you face more penalties than the ones mentioned below. For your initial conviction of a Tennessee DUI of.08, the following penalties apply:
Further Tennessee DUI and DWI convictions will automatically result to severe penalties such as Driver License revocation, increased jail time, fines, and community service. At present, cell phone and hands-free devices usage are prohibited in Tennessee, and the fine for violating this law is $100 and delay in graduating for the license program. In addition to court expenses, drivers found text messaging are required to pay a $50 fine.
Enrolling in a Tennessee online drivers education course is the gateway to having your driver’s license. Visit the Tennessee Teen Driver Safety website to learn more about the Tennessee online drivers ed program.
See testimonials from people who took our online traffic school course.
Brilliant! Everything I needed in a quick and accessible format. Not too long, not too restrictive, and very very educational! Thanks a million!
Your course is already very well done and I found the experience enjoyable with the games, gifs and visual aids you have provided. Thank You.
The course was easy to navigate and had a lot of information to get me started on driving. Good system of quizzes, exams, and information.
Thanks! I learned a lot more than I did on my own. The videos and simulations made it extremely helpful and much more entertaining.
Join our mailing list to receive special offers and promotions.
Learn and discover why DriverEdToGo is the smart choice for online drivers ed
When you purchase a course on DriverEdToGo.com