Oklahoma Online Driver Education and Online Driver Ed Courses
It is a great relief to know that DriverEdToGo.com is available in the Oklahoma area. DriverEdToGo.com is the most thorough and efficient preparation courses you can take to prepare yourself to earn your Department of Motor Vehicle learner’s permit.
- Audio narration of the entire course if needed
- Certificate is processed the day you complete the program
- Full satisfaction guarantee
- Only responsible to pay if you stay with the program
- Study and learn in various settings
- 24 hours a day, 7 days a week tech and customer service
Oklahoma State Licensing Procedures
By enrolling and participating in this Oklahoma online drivers education course, you have started the ball rolling to get your Oklahoma State Driver’s License. Following the permit process you will focus on the Graduated Driver Program for teenage drivers. There are many very important things to know in order to prepare you for a smooth trip to earning your license.
The Oklahoma Instructional/Learner’s Permit
At the age of 15 years it is legal for you to practice driving, but it must be with a driver who is certified to instruct only. At this point you do not need a license. The instructor is your “cover”, so to speak. At 15 and a half years old you should be ready to apply for the Oklahoma Learner’s Permit. The only way to qualify for this is by not only the age requirement, but you must also be participating in an Oklahoma online drivers ed course. The consequence of not taking the course is having to wait until the age of 16 to apply for the learner’s permit.
During the process you are expected to gain the experience needed to be a courteous, responsible, and safe driver on the road. You must practice only when accompanied by a licensed driver who is at least 21 years of age and has maintained their personal license to drive for at least 2 years. If this requirement is met, the Oklahoma Intermediate License is your next goal.
The Intermediate License
You are legally able to apply for your probationary driver license if you have had your permit for 6 months. You must also have met the various requirements below:
- A certified affidavit of the hours you have driven. This must be signed by the licensed drivers who accompanied you each and every time. Keep a thorough record.
- You must have completed a total of 50 hours driving experience, which only counts if you are the driver.
- Must have your Oklahoma permit for at least 6 months.
- Of the 50 practice hours, 10 of them must consist of night-time driving.
Upon completion of the above listed requirements you are free to go to the Oklahoma Driver License Exam Station nearest you. Be prepared in every way, including a written test and road skills test. Whatever vehicle you will be driving for the latter needs to have legal licensing and insurance information, and you must be accompanied by a licensed driver when you arrive. Regardless, if you pass these phases of testing, you are then the proud owner of an Oklahoma Intermediate Driver License. Another point to remember is that, due to the intermediate status of the license, you will have a few restrictions for at least six months.
License Penalties and/or Restrictions
The intermediate license holder may not drive from 10 pm to 5 am unless traveling to participate in an extracurricular activity or to work. Otherwise you may only drive during these hours with a legally licensed driver.
According to Oklahoma State Law the holder of an intermediate license must be accompanied by licensed family members or a licensed driver over 21.
At all times during the 6 month intermediate period, you as the intermediate driver must maintain a completely clean driving record to be reviewed. If you have any type of driving infraction you will add another 6 months to your intermediate license period. In either case, once all restrictions have been eliminated, you are nearly there.
Another important point involves Insurance Responsibility Laws. Be aware of what the laws are in Oklahoma, educate yourself to them, and act accordingly. Without insurance you are running a great risk in not only the damage of other vehicles, but those of other people as well. Find out what type of insurance you need. Shop around with the help of your parents or another experienced person you trust and find an ideal and affordable policy that is just right for you.
Finally, do not just educate yourself in just one or two areas of the rules of the road. From DUI laws to cell phone/texting while driving laws, it is vital that you know them all, and always put yourself and other’s lives first.
Is Oklahoma Online Drivers Ed For You?
By participating in DriverEdToGo.com you will be gaining all of the education and certifications required to take you on the journey to getting your full Oklahoma driver’s license. Study hard and get moving. Your goal is almost accomplished already!