anyplace on the device!
Audio Course Available
Take our course on any device, including your Phone!
We offer a variety of packages to train teens to drive. Click here to view the packages we offer in your area.
Greetings from DriverEdToGo.com — New Mexico’s most popular course on driver education. Our New Mexico online drivers education course can be completed entirely via the Internet and features everything you must know to earn your learner’s permit from your local DMV.
New Mexico Licensing Procedures and New Mexico Online Driver Education
We are happy that you have begun the process of applying for your first New Mexico driver’s license or your New Mexico learner’s permit. New Mexico has a program for New Mexico teen drivers, as well as a graduated driver license program. However, you must keep several things in mind to ensure that the application process goes as smoothly as possible.
The New Mexico Learner’s Permit or the New Mexico Instructional Permit
Upon reaching the age of fifteen, you can fill out an application for a New Mexico instructional permit. However, you will be required to provide the following:
In addition, if you wish to avoid taking the written examination, you can provide proof that a three hour New Mexico approved course was completed prior to filling out your application. This course also includes education concerning DUIs.
Once you are sure you are prepared and have completed your New Mexico online drivers ed course, visit your local New Mexico Division of Motor Vehicles and fill out the appropriate application. At this time, you must pay the instructional permit fee, which is the aforementioned $10, and your application must be signed by your guardian or parent. A written test and a vision test will have to be passed. However, as previously mentioned, if you have completed the three hour approved driver education course, you will not have to sit for the written exam. If not, you must study the New Mexico driver handbook, and you will be awarded a New Mexico instructional permit upon completion of your exam.
Keep in mind that you must practice with a licensed driver who is 21 years of age or older, a driving instructor, or a parent at all times. Everyone in the car must wear his or her seat belt. In addition, you must keep your New Mexico instructional permit with you in the car.
When you have had your instructional permit in the state of New Mexico for a minimum of 180 days you will be ready to graduate to the next step in the license program and can apply for the New Mexico provisional license.
The New Mexico Full License or Provisional Driver’s License
You are qualified to fill out an application for your New Mexico provisional license after you have held your New Mexico instructional permit for 180 days and have met the requirements outlined below:
New Mexico Teenage Driver License Penalties and Restrictions
There are certain restrictions of which you must be aware with regard to your New Mexico provisional license:
After you have had a New Mexico provisional license for one year without any incidents or accidents, you can again visit your local New Mexico Motor Vehicle Department to apply for your New Mexico full license. For a four-year license, the fee is $18, and for an eight-year license the fee is $34. The best part is that your new license will be free of the aforementioned restrictions.
New Mexico Automobile Insurance Laws of Responsibility
After receiving your New Mexico provisional driver’s license or your New Mexico learner’s permit you must obtain liability insurance for your automobile. The minimum coverage is as follows:
New Mexico Text Messaging, Cell Phone, and Drunk Driving Laws
As a teenage driver in New Mexico, it is essential for you to learn the cell phone, text messaging, and drunk driving laws in your state. Like most areas of the country, New Mexico has a zero tolerance law for drinking under age, and should you be convicted of such a charge, penalties may apply, including those listed below.
If it is your first conviction of a New Mexico driving while intoxicated charge, you will face the following penalties:
As you may have suspected, further convictions in New Mexico for driving under the influence may result in additional fines, license suspension, license revocation, increased jail time, or community service.
As of 2014, New Mexico teenage drivers are not allowed to use cell phones while driving in Albuquerque or Santa Fe. In Santa Fe, even a hands-free device is prohibited. A $60 find is imposed on those who violate this law. In Albuquerque, a cell phone is permitted if it is used with a hands-free device. The fine for failing to comply with these regulations in Albuquerque is $100 for the first offense and $200 for subsequent offenses.
New Mexico Online Drivers Ed
Teenage drivers in New Mexico can find additional information on the New Mexico MVD website or on other approved New Mexico online drivers education courses.
Our read-along feature is an audio narration track that reads the course aloud as
the student follows along with the text.
Listen to a Sample http://cdna.cyberactiveonline.com/items/flash/mp3/detg-readalong-sample.mp3
Give the practical gift of safe driving!
Every time you refer a friend to our program, get cash in
Our award-winning proprietary software is designed to prepare students for the DMV
written exam by administering simulated DMV tests & focusing on areas where
the student needs improvement.
This all-inclusive DVD teaches students the fundamentals of safe driving, vehicle
maintenance, the dangers of drugs & alcohol & more.
driver's license and high school credit toward graduation at the same time!
Everything you need to earn a
learner's permit is in our online
driver ed course
Hello. I am Jennifer.
Chat with me if you have any questions.
CyberActive Inc. All Rights Reserved