New Hampshire Online Driver Education and Online Driver Ed Courses
If you are looking for New Hampshire online drivers education, DriverEdToGo.com is the best place to start. Although we pride ourselves in providing the best training in the region, our course contains everything you need to know to get your DMV learner’s permit in good time.
- The course is available in multiple settings.
- Your certificate will be processed the same day you complete the course.
- You only pay for what you learn and satisfaction is guaranteed.
- You will have access to audio narrations.
- You will be able to qualify for lower insurance premiums.
- You will have access to customer support 24 hours, 7 days a week.
New Hampshire Online Driver Education and Licensing Procedures
Congratulations on embarking on the process of applying for your learner’s permit or driver’s license. It would be helpful to note that New Hampshire has a Graduated Drivers License Program that is open to teenagers. If it is your first time to apply for a driver’s license, there are a number of issues you need to understand in order to have a smooth process.
The New Hampshire Instructional Permit or New Hampshire Youth Operator License
Once you turn 15 and a half and want to learn how to drive, the law requires you to have a parent or legal guardian by your side during the driving lessons.
You are required to always carry proper identification and for the instructor to be at least 21 years of age.
- All passengers in the vehicle should wear seatbelts at all times.
- Once you turn 16 you will be ready for the New Hampshire Graduated License Program.
The New Hampshire Provisional Driver License or Full License
If you pass the New Hampshire approved driver education course, you can now apply for a New Hampshire Youth Operator License. You can submit your application at your local New Hampshire DMV in the company of your parent or guardian. You should also bring the following documents:
- Licensing certificate
- Evidence of 40 hours of driving practice in the form of a driver log sheet. 10 hours should have been driven at night
- A parent or legal guardian authorization certificate signed by either of the two
- Identification documents such as your birth certificate and one other document
- Social security number
- Driver’s license fee
After submitting the application documentation, you will be required to have your vision screened, sit for a written test, and finally the road test. You will earn your New Hampshire Youth Operator License if you pass the test.
New Hampshire Youth Operator’s License Restrictions
- All passengers must wear seat belts
- Except for emergencies, you are not allowed to drive between 1AM and 5AM
- Passengers must be 25 years and above except for family
These restrictions will be removed once you attain the age of 18.
New Hampshire Auto Insurance Financial Responsibility Laws
Unlike other states, drivers in New Hampshire are not required by law to take out liability insurance. This means you can start driving as soon as you receive your learner’s permit or driver’s license. However, you will be required to have this insurance if the court convicts you of a serious traffic violation. The coverage is as follows:
- For 1 person per accident; $25,000
- Bodily injury for 2 or more persons per accident; $50,000
- For property damage; 25,000
Getting involved in an accident without liability insurance could get your license suspended pending a settlement.
New Hampshire Drunk Driving, Cell Phone, and Text Messaging Laws
You are required to familiarize yourself with New Hampshire’s laws on drunk driving and calling or texting while driving. Any of these charges could get you the following penalties once you get convicted:
- Jail sentence of not less than 10 days
- A fine of not less than $500
- Your license could be suspended for 9 months to 2 years
- You will be required to go through a Driver Intervention Program
- You may be forced to participate in an Alcohol and/or Drug Treatment Program
- You will be forced to take out New Hampshire Insurance for three years
In the event you get other New Hampshire DUI convictions, you will be subjected to a longer jail time, community service and fines. In extreme cases your New Hampshire License could be suspended or even revoked.
There is current a ban on using cell phones to make calls or text while driving especially when it comes to teen. Any teenage driver convicted of this is liable for a fine of $100.
New Hampshire Online Driver Education
For more information regarding approved New Hampshire online drivers ed can be found on the New Hampshire DMV website.