anyplace on the device!
Audio Course Available
Take our course on any device, including your Phone!
We offer a variety of packages to train teens to drive. Click here to view the packages we offer in your area.
DriverEdToGo.com is among the most popular Nevada online drivers education courses available. Students complete lessons at their own pace while learning everything necessary to qualify for a learner’s permit from the Department of Motor Vehicles.
Nevada Online Drivers Ed and Procedures for Licensing
You are on your way to receiving your learner’s permit or first driver’s license in the state of Nevada. Follow these instructions to ensure your application process is quick and easy.
Learner’s and Instructional Permits
The requirements for applying for a permit include the following:
Anyone who meets these requirements can visit a local DMV office and submit an application. To receive a permit applicants will have to pass a written test, which consists of 50 questions with multiple choice answers, pass a vision test, and complete a driving test demonstrating road skills. Anyone who fails the test can retake it for a $10 fee. Applicants who pass the test receive a one-year permit to drive.
Teenagers with a learner’s permit are allowed to drive a vehicle when accompanied by a guardian, parent, driving instruction or some other licensed driver 21 years of age or older. You must have your permit with you whenever you operate a vehicle. After six months, you are eligible to take the next step required to receive a full license.
Provisional and Full Driver’s License Requirements in Nevada
To apply for a full license, you must meet the following requirements:
Applicants may call or register online for a scheduled driving test.
The next step involves taking the road test. Individuals who pass the test will receive a full license with certain temporary restrictions.
Restrictions for Nevada Teen Drivers:
Auto Insurance Requirements in Nevada
The state of Nevada requires all drivers to carry the following minimum liability coverage:
Your license may be suspended by the state if you are caught without the minimum liability insurance coverage.
Nevada Laws Covering Drunk Driving
Nevada operates under Zero Tolerance for underage individuals caught drinking alcohol. You will face additional penalties if you receive a conviction for DWI or DUI.
First time DUI offenders in Nevada receive the following penalties:
Additional convictions will draw larger penalties that may include suspension or revocation of a driver’s license.
The Nevada DMV website provides more information about approved Nevada online drivers ed courses.
Our read-along feature is an audio narration track that reads the course aloud as
the student follows along with the text.
Listen to a Sample http://cdna.cyberactiveonline.com/items/flash/mp3/detg-readalong-sample.mp3
Give the practical gift of safe driving!
Every time you refer a friend to our program, get cash in
Our award-winning proprietary software is designed to prepare students for the DMV
written exam by administering simulated DMV tests & focusing on areas where
the student needs improvement.
This all-inclusive DVD teaches students the fundamentals of safe driving, vehicle
maintenance, the dangers of drugs & alcohol & more.
driver's license and high school credit toward graduation at the same time!
Everything you need to earn a
learner's permit is in our online
driver ed course
Hello. I am Jennifer.
Chat with me if you have any questions.
CyberActive Inc. All Rights Reserved