anyplace on the device!
Audio Course Available
Take our course on any device, including your Phone!
We offer a variety of packages to train teens to drive. Click here to view the packages we offer in your area.
DriverEdToGo.com is the leading driving training course in Missouri. Welcome to Missouri online drivers education for a fully online course including all requirements for a DMV learner’s permit.
Our Education and Missouri Licensing Procedures
For a beginner, you can enroll in the Graduated Driver License Program if you are a teenager driver in Missouri. However, there are some key facts you need to remember when applying. This is to ensure the smooth running of your first Missouri driver’s license.
The first major concern is the Instructional Permit and Learner’s Permit of Missouri. These two permits are essential before commencing training. To apply for a Learner’s Permit in Missouri you have meet certain qualifications. You should be fifteen years and above, have the company of qualified individual to sign the statement of permission, and finally, you must pay a fee of $3.50.
These materials are taken to any of your local Driver Examination Station. Here, you are tested on vision, familiarization with road signs, and take a theory test. You have to pass these tests to earn an Instruction Permit.
With this Learner’s Permit, you are only permitted to practice driving in the company of your instructor, parent, or guardian. On reaching sixteen, you can now practice in the company of any licensed driver above twenty-one years. During these practices, always ensure that all your passengers wear seatbelts, and always carry with you your Instruction Permit. This permit is valid for a period of 12 months only and only renewable once. Having a Learner’s Permit for 182 days, qualifies you for the next step in the program.
The Missouri Provisional License and Full License
To apply for your Provisional driver’s license in Missouri, one is required to meet certain Missouri State requirements before going to the Driver Examination Station. You must have a Learner’s Permit for a minimum of 182 days prior, you should not have any alcohol-related convictions 12 months prior or any traffic convictions 6 months prior, you ought to have completed forty hours of instruction driving with ten at night, and lastly you are expected to pay a fee of $7.50 fee.
In addition, if you took your vision, road sign, and theory tests more than one year ago, you are required to retake them. After all the above is set, you take the long awaited road test. If you pass, you earn an Intermediate driver license. However, you are still under some driving restrictions.
Restrictions and Penalties in a Teenagers Driving License
For a teenager driver in Missouri, during the initial 6 months you are prohibited to carry over one passenger under 19 years unless they are relatives. After six months, the number of passengers should not exceed three, and you are prohibited to drive between 1a.m and 5a.m unless it is an emergency, school, or job activity or in the company of a licensed driver of 21and above years.
After a period of one year’s driving without any traffic violations or convictions linked to alcohol, you are issued with an Under-21 Full Driver License. All you require is a fee of $10.
Auto Insurance Financial Responsibility Laws in Missouri
After all the above, you are now set to drive. Vehicles registered in Missouri should have liability insurance coverage. The least amount of coverage includes liability of $25,000 for each person in case of an accident, $50,000 for each accident in case of body injuries , $10,000 for property damages, $25,000 for each uninsured motorists who attained body injuries, and $50,000 for each accident where uninsured motorists attained body injuries.
If arrested driving without liability insurance, your Learner’s Permit or Intermediate license can be suspended or face harsh fines.
Drunk Driving and Cell Phone Usage Laws in Missouri
Currently, teenage drivers in Missouri are prohibited from using cell phones while driving.
Just like many other states, underage drinking is illegal in Missouri. If convicted of a Missouri DUI or Missouri DWI, one faces a maximum of six months jail sentence, a fine not exceeding $500, one-month license suspension, two months license restriction, a License Reinstatement fee of $45, and most likely face an Ignition Interlock Device installation among other harsh penalties.
Further DUI convictions in Missouri result in penalties ranging from increased jail sentence periods, community services, increased fines, and increased license suspension to even its revocation.
Missouri Online Driver Education
Teenage drivers in Missouri can reach the official online driver education courses in Missouri on the Missouri Department of Revenue Website. Start your Missouri online drivers Ed application process for your Learner’s Permit or beginner driver’s license now.
Our read-along feature is an audio narration track that reads the course aloud as
the student follows along with the text.
Listen to a Sample http://cdna.cyberactiveonline.com/items/flash/mp3/detg-readalong-sample.mp3
Give the practical gift of safe driving!
Every time you refer a friend to our program, get cash in
Our award-winning proprietary software is designed to prepare students for the DMV
written exam by administering simulated DMV tests & focusing on areas where
the student needs improvement.
This all-inclusive DVD teaches students the fundamentals of safe driving, vehicle
maintenance, the dangers of drugs & alcohol & more.
driver's license and high school credit toward graduation at the same time!
Everything you need to earn a
learner's permit is in our online
driver ed course
Hello. I am Jennifer.
Chat with me if you have any questions.
CyberActive Inc. All Rights Reserved