Massachusetts Online Driver Education and Online Driver Ed Courses
DriverEdToGo.com in Massachusetts offers driver education courses for teens desiring to get a driver’s license. Our driver education course can be taken online with the following necessary requirements you need to earn your learner’s permit.
- The course can be taken in multiple settings
- Upon completion, the course certificate will be issued same day
- Satisfaction is guaranteed and you only pay once the course is completed
- Driving instruction will be loudly narrated inside the class
- When you enroll in this course, you can qualify for lower insurance rates
- The course provides 24-7 technical & customer support
Get Your License With Massachusetts Online Drivers Ed!
The Massachusetts online drivers ed course can help you with the procedures when applying for a Massachusetts Learner’s Permit. The Graduated Driver License Program in Massachusetts can offer you helpful hints so that applying for your learner’s permit will come easy as possible. When you reach the age of 16, you can go to your local Massachusetts Registry of Motor Vehicles (RMV) and apply for a Learner’s Permit with the following requirements:
- Proof of identification
- If applicant is under 18 years old (parent or guardian must sign the application)
- A written test fee of $30 will be charged
Upon submission of your application at the RMV, you will be required to take the following tests:
- Written test with 25 questions to be answered in 20 minutes. You must answer at least 18 of them correctly.
- A vision test
The written test can be reviewed in the Massachusetts Driver’s Manual. If you pass the test, you will now be able to get your Massachusetts Learner’s Permit. If you are ready to start practice driving you will need to be accompanied by a licensed driver who is 21-years-old. If you are under 18, you are not permitted to drive between 12 am and 5 am unless your parent or guardian accompanies you.
What Do You Need to Get a Massachusetts Driver’s License?
After six months of driving with the Learner’s Permit, you can now apply for the Massachusetts Graduated License Program. To apply for the Massachusetts Provisional driver’s license, before heading to your local Massachusetts RMV, you will need to have the following requirements:
- You must have held your learner’s permit for at least 6 months and be at least 16 and a half years old
- You must have completed the Massachusetts driver education program
If you have completed the above requirements, you can now take the road exam at your local Massachusetts RMV. If you pass the exam, you can get the Massachusetts Junior Operator’s driver’s license. However, you will have restrictions until you become eligible for your Massachusetts Class D driver’s license.
The following are the restrictions that you need to remember when driving with your Massachusetts Junior Operator Driver’s license:
- During your first 6 months driving, you should not drive any passenger under 18 who is not a family member unless you are accompanied by a licensed driver of 21 years of age
- You should not drive between 12:30 am and 5 am unless accompanied your parent or guardian
Massachusetts teen driver restrictions come with penalties and the list is available on the Massachusetts Registry of Motor Vehicle website.
Minimum Massachusetts Auto Insurance Coverage & Penalties
After receiving your Massachusetts driver’s license, you are now free to drive alone. However, you should know that every vehicle registered in Massachusetts must have a minimum of liability insurance coverage. The following is the coverage of the insurance:
- $20,000 per person for body injury
- $40,000 per accident of body injury
- $5,000 for damage of property
- $8,000 for protection of personal injury
If you are driving and have an accident in Massachusetts without the mandatory liability insurance, you could be fined or your driver’s license could be suspended.
As a new driver, you should learn driver safety. In Massachusetts, there is certain law that applies to drunk driving. If you violate this law, you will face the following penalties on the first conviction:
- You will be jailed up to 30 months
- You will be fined $250
- You will be charged $50 for DUI Victim Trust Fund
- Your license will be suspended for 1 year
- You will be assigned by court for a treatment program
Furthermore, Massachusetts DUI convictions will sometimes result in community service, drivers license suspension, or even license revocation. In Massachusetts, there is no law prohibiting teen drivers from using cell phones while driving. Like any other state, Massachusetts practices a Zero Tolerance Law for drunk driving.
Is Massachusetts Online Drivers Ed For You?
Teen drivers in Massachusetts are required to take the following in a driver education program:
- 12 hours driver training on the road
- 6 hours of observation with other student drivers
- 2 hours with your parent or guardian attending driver education
- You must complete 40 hours of supervised driving or 30 hours if you have completed a driver skills development program
If you want to apply for a Learner’s Permit, get information from the Massachusetts online drivers education course.