anyplace on the device!
Audio Course Available
Take our course on any device, including your Phone!
We offer a variety of packages to train teens to drive. Click here to view the packages we offer in your area.
Thank you for visiting DriverEdToGo.com — Idaho’s most famous driver’s education course. We have a fully online course that has all the necessary things to help you get your Idaho learner’s permit.
Idaho online drivers education and Idaho’s Licensing Process
Congrats on starting your application for your very first learner’s permit or driver’s license. Idaho provides a driver’s license program for the state’s teenage drivers, but there are things to consider so that your driver’s license application will advance effortlessly. Here is how we can start.
Idaho’s Instructional Permit or Learner’s Permit
Applicants aged fifteen and above can apply for a learner’s permit which is also called Idaho’s supervised instructional permit. The following requirements are needed for getting this permit:
Bring these requirements to Idaho’s DMV and take the necessary tests. You have done a good job if you succeed. You have obtained an Idaho learner’s permit! The license should always be with you as well as a licensed driver, who is at least 21 years old, seated in the front passenger seat when you are driving. You can get a driver’s license once you have kept the learner’s permit for six months.
Applying for a First Idaho Driver’s License or a Idaho Provisional License for the First Time
First-time provisional driver license applicants will need the following:
The learner’s permit and necessary personal info must be presented at Idaho’s DMV. They will conduct a road test and a written exam which is based on your driver’s manual. You have our compliments if you passed! You just got Idaho’s provisional driver’s license. If you turned seventeen and did not have any traffic offenses during your provisional time, then you will have a complete driver’s license. For now, you must take note of the following limitations.
Idaho’s Limitations and Consequences for Teen Driver Licenses
Young drivers should remember the following limitations on their learner’s or driver’s licenses.
Limitations on Idaho’s Learner’s Permit: The permit’s user must be accompanied by another licensed driver, who is 21 years old or older, in the vehicle’s front passenger seat at all times. Also keep the following in mind:
Limitations on Idaho’s Provisional License:
A warning notice will be sent to first-violators. A succeeding offense will give you a one-month suspension for your license. The next offenses give 2 months of license suspension. Fortunately, the limitations are cancelled once the driver turns seventeen.
Idaho’s Automobile Insurance and Financial Accountability Laws
You need to obtain something after getting a driver’s license in Idaho. Registered vehicles should have liability coverage. The least amount needed are:
Drivers caught without Idaho’s required liability insurance may face fines. Drivers that cannot show their proof of insurance after being in an accident can have their Idaho provisional or learner’s licenses suspended.
Idaho’s DUI, Cell phone, and SMS Laws
New drivers should know about Idaho’s laws on alcohol, cell phone and text messaging while driving.
The state of Idaho has harsher DUI laws for teenagers. Anyone under 21 that is caught driving with 0.2 or greater blood alcohol levels can find their licenses suspended for a year with fines that can range up to $1000. Those found guilty of disobeying the state’s alcohol and age laws, even those that were not driving, can have their learner’s or provisional licenses revoked.
Offenders found guilty of DUI (0.08) will experience these consequences:
Any succeeding offenses will cause longer imprisonment, lengthier community service time and a higher fine. The offender’s Idaho license may be suspended for a longer time or even revoked.
Idaho has not yet passed an SMS or cell phone law.
Idaho Online Drivers Education
Idaho provisional license applicants should take a state-approved driver’s education course. The training should have thirty class hours and six monitored training hours.
Idaho’s Department of Education keeps a search engine that can help you get an approved and nearby Idaho online drivers ed course.
Our read-along feature is an audio narration track that reads the course aloud as
the student follows along with the text.
Listen to a Sample http://cdna.cyberactiveonline.com/items/flash/mp3/detg-readalong-sample.mp3
Give the practical gift of safe driving!
Every time you refer a friend to our program, get cash in
Our award-winning proprietary software is designed to prepare students for the DMV
written exam by administering simulated DMV tests & focusing on areas where
the student needs improvement.
This all-inclusive DVD teaches students the fundamentals of safe driving, vehicle
maintenance, the dangers of drugs & alcohol & more.
driver's license and high school credit toward graduation at the same time!
Everything you need to earn a
learner's permit is in our online
driver ed course
Hello. I am Jennifer.
Chat with me if you have any questions.
CyberActive Inc. All Rights Reserved