Welcome to DriverEdToGo.com, the most popular driver education course in
See why over 4 million students picked us as their number one choice
Our course is 100% online and you can take drivers ed at your own pace. You even have the option to step the course and start again at a more convenient time.
Transcripts will be issued by our partner Orion High School. Therefore, Orion High School will issue 2.5 credits towards your high school graduation.
Once you have passed the course and received your Certificate of Completion, you must pass the DMV written exam in order to get your learner’s permit.
Our read-along feature is an audio narration track that reads the course aloud as the student follows along with the text.
Learn the rules of the road with DriverEdToGo. We make earning your license EASY!
*Some exclusions may apply
When teens are first learning to drive, they are highly receptive to important messages about the dangers of unsafe driving and driving while intoxicated. That is why it is so important for parents to get involved at this initial stage to ensure proper and thorough education to help set ground rules and instill good driving habits, as their teen takes on the responsibility of operating a motor vehicle.
This online driver education course is not timed.
The final exam is online and may be taken as many times as necessary until the student has scored 85% or better.
After you complete the course, we will send you a certificate of completion; however, it will not satisfy your state’s permit or licensing requirements and is intended for your records only.
Hawaii Online Driver Education and Online Driver Ed Courses
DriverEdToGo.com is the leading drivers education course in the state of Hawaii. Our Hawaii online drivers ed program has everything that drivers need to earn DMV learner permits.
Hawaii Online Drivers Education and Licensing Procedures
The Hawaii driver’s licensing program starts with a graduated license format. Teen drivers are issued a graduated license, and there are some important things to remember to make sure that your application process goes smoothly.
Hawaii Lerner Permit or Instructional Permit
You can apply for an instructional permit when you are fifteen years and six months of age. This is also referred to as a Hawaii learner’s permit. You will need the following to apply:
You can apply at a local office if you have the previously mentioned items, and this includes taking any required tests. You will get your learner permit if you pass the tests, and you must carry your learner license whenever you are driving. You will be required to be accompanied by a licensed driver who is 21 years old or older, and this driver should sit next to you in the front passenger seat. Once you have had your learner permit for six months you can apply for an intermediate license.
Hawaii Intermediate or Provisional Driver License
You will need the following to apply:
Your next step involves taking a road test and passing this test will earn you a provisional driver’s license. You must hold your provisional license for a minimum of six months, and your record should be free of any traffic violations during this time. You can request a full license once you turn seventeen.
Penalties and Restrictions Regarding Teen Drivers
You must drive with a licensed driver who is 21 years old or older as long as you are at the learner permit level. Your additional driver must sit up front in the passenger seat.
Restrictions Regarding an Intermediate License:
Your driver’s license will be suspended if you have a violation at this point, and the suspension will last for three months. Further violations will result in a revocation period of six months, but all of the teen driving restrictions will be removed once you turn eighteen.
Hawaii Financial Obligation and Auto Insurance Laws
Your driver license entitles you to drive, but you will need liability coverage as well. The minimum amount of coverage should include:
You could receive a fine if you are found driving without mandatory liability insurance. Your learner permit or provisional license will be suspended if you are involved in an automobile accident and cannot provide any proof of insurance.
Cell Phone, Text Messaging, and Drunk Driving Laws
New drivers should make every effort to learn about Hawaii cell phone, text messaging, and drunk driving laws.
A first conviction includes the following penalties:
Any further incidents of driving while under the influence will lead to more jail time, fines, community service, and driver license suspension or revocation.
Hawaii law requires you to use a hands-free cell phone device if you need to talk on the phone while driving. Failure to follow this law may result in a $150 fine.
Online Drivers Education
You must take an approved drivers education course if you want to apply for a provisional license. The Hawaii Department of Transportation maintains a list of many approved drivers education courses.
See testimonials from people who took our online traffic school course.
Brilliant! Everything I needed in a quick and accessible format. Not too long, not too restrictive, and very very educational! Thanks a million!
Your course is already very well done and I found the experience enjoyable with the games, gifs and visual aids you have provided. Thank You.
The course was easy to navigate and had a lot of information to get me started on driving. Good system of quizzes, exams, and information.
Thanks! I learned a lot more than I did on my own. The videos and simulations made it extremely helpful and much more entertaining.
Join our mailing list to receive special offers and promotions.
Learn and discover why DriverEdToGo is the smart choice for online drivers ed
When you purchase a course on DriverEdToGo.com