How old do I have to be to take my Rhode Island instruction permit exam?
The Rhode Island Registry of Motor Vehicles ("DMV") requires you to be 16 years old before applying for yoru Rhode Island instruction permit.
Who is allowed to take online drivers education through Driver Ed To Go?
Anyone can take online driver education classes through Driver Ed To Go! If you would like to take Rhode Island online driver education courses to satisfy DMV requirements, you will need individual Rhode Island DMV approval.
What paperwork does the Rhode Island RMV need before I can learn to drive a car?
The Rhode Island DMV requires you to present a certified birth certificate (not a copy), your social security card, and proof of your completion in a certified driver education course. You will also need a signed parental approval form issued by the Rhode Island DMV.
What if I don’t pass the Rhode Island instruction permit test? How many times can I take the test?
You will need to pass your instruction permit written test to receive a Rhode Island instruction permit. The test ic computerized and you will know your results immediately. If you fail, just take the test again until you pass, though you may need to wait a day to try again. Driver Ed To Go's Rhode Island online drivers education course is designed to help you learn the rules of the road at your own pace, and to help you pass your drivers license exams with ease, the first time. For more information, check out our "testimonials" page to see how Rhode Island drivers just like you have beenfitted from our Rhode Island online drivers education classes.
How many questions are on the final exam at the end of the Driver Ed To Go Rhode Island drivers ed class?
You will need to pass the Driver Ed To Go final exam in order to receive a certificate of completion for your Rhode Island online driver ed course. You will need an 80% to pass, but can retake the exam as much as you need to for no extra cost. It's impossible to fail with Driver Ed To Go!
Does your course meet all Rhode Isand RMV requirements?
Driver Ed To Go is primarily an educational tool. You will need specific authorization from the Rhode Island DMV to take our Rhode Island online driver ed course to satisfy Rhode Island driver education and training requirements
How long until I receive my certificate of completion from Driver Ed To Go?
Your certificate of completion will arrive 3-5 days after you pass your Driver Ed To Go final exam. If you find you need your certificate faster, you can choose expedited shipping options through FedEx, and for an added cost your certificate will be delivered 3rd day, 2nd day, or even as quickly as overnight. The choice is up to you!
When can I start driving?
When you receive your Rhode Island instruction permit, you will be able to start driving immediately. However, the Rhode Island DMV mandates that you be accompanied at all times by a licensed Rhode Island driver with at least 5 years of driving experience in your passegner seat.
How long do I need to have my permit before I can get my drivers license?
You will need to practice driving on your Rhode Island instruction permit for at least six months before you can apply for your Rhode Island drivers license.
Am I required by the Rhode Island RMV to do behind the wheel training?
In order to obtain your Rhode Island drivers license, you must complete a 33-hour driver training program. As part of this program, you will perform behind-the-wheel training under the direct supervision of a licensed Rhode Island driving instructor.
How many hours of supervised driving do I have to have before I can get my Rhode Island drivers license?
Rhode Island also requires you to perform fifty hours of practice driving outside of the classroom. These hours must be supervised by a family member or licensed Rhode Island driver your parents or legal guardians approve of, who is over 21 and has 5 or more years of driving experience. Also, you must perform ten of these practice driving hours after sundown.
Can my friends ride with me after I get my permit?
At all times when you are driving under a Rhode Island instruciton permit, no matter who is in the car with you, you must be accompanied by a licensed 21-year old Rhode Island driver with 5 years of experience in the passenger seat.
Can my friends ride with me after I get my Rhode Island drivers license?
For the first year you have your Rhode Island drivers license, you can only have a single passenger with you who is under 21 years old. If you have any more, you will have to be accompanied by an licensed Rhode Island adult driver.
Can I drive alone with my Rhode Island learners permit?
You can never drive on a Rhode Island instruction permit without a licensed adult driver supervising you from the passenger seat.
How much is Driver Ed To Go?
Driver Ed To Go offers the best rates of any online driver ed course you will find. Because our Rhode Island online drivers education courses vary in price each season to ensure the lowest possible prices, please review the orange "Course Options" tab above to learn more about our extremely low prices!
Can I get a refund from Driver Ed To Go?
Driver Ed To Go is proud of its top-quality Rhode Island online driver education courses and its superior customer service, available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, both over the phone and online. We are so confident you will be satisfied when you try Driver Ed To Go, that if for any reason you are not fully satisfied with our Rhode Island online drivers education course, we will issue you a full refund. Just contact us before we ship out your certificate of completion-- it's that easy. It's our "100% Money-Back" guarantee!