How old do I have to be to take my Pennsylvania learners permit test?
You must be at least 16 years old required by the (DOT) department of transportation to take your learners permit exam.
How old do I have to be to get my Pennsylvania drivers license?
You can be 16 years old to get your restricted Pennsylvania drivers license. If you are 17 ½ years old you may receive your unrestricted driver’s license as long as you have enrolled in a online drivers education course like the one at Driver Ed To Go and have had no accidents or driving convictions.
What paperwork does the Pennsylvania DOT need before I can learn to drive a car?
For drivers over 18 you need to fill the form DL-180TD, or DL-180 required by the Pennsylvania DOT. You will also need proof of identity along with your social security number, and proof of residency. You also need to have your health care provider sign off on a physical examination.
What if I don’t pass the Pennsylvania learners permit test?
The Pennsylvania DOT allows you to take the permit exam until you pass the exam. You can only take it once a day so you will need to go back if you fail.
How many questions are on the Pennsylvania learners permit exam?
You have to complete an 18 question exam and get at least 15 right to pass. Driver Ed To Go will prepare you with all the right questions to pass your learners exam with flying colors.
Does Driver Ed To Go meet Pennsylvania drivers ed requirements?
Yes our online driver’s education course at Drivers Ed To Go has been approved by the Pennsylvania DOT to meet the requirements. The Pennsylvania DOT requires you to take an online education course so head on over to Driver Ed To Go to get signed up..
How long will it take to receive my certificate of completion from Driver Ed To Go?
Regular mail takes about 3 to 5 business days, however upon registering if you choose to have it shipped by FedEx for an extra fee it will come 2nd, 3rd, or overnight delivery.
I have completed the Driver Ed To Go course and obtained my Pennsylvania learners permit. When can I start driving?
You may start driving right away, As long as you have a likened driver 21 years age or older in the passenger seat.
How long do I need to have my Pennsylvania learners permit before I can get my Pennsylvania drivers license?
You must wait 6 months required by the Pennsylvania DOT to take your driver’s license exam while obtaining your learners permit.
Am I required to do behind-the-wheel training to receive a Pennsylvania drivers license?
You are not required by the Pennsylvania DOT to attend a professional driving school. However you will need to complete 50 hours of driving with a licensed adult in the time span from receiving your permit to your license.
How many hours of supervised driving do I have to have before I can get my Pennsylvania drivers license?
You will have to complete 50 supervised hours by an adult driver 21 years of age or older. You must also have a parent sign off on your supervised hours and complete form DL-180C, to take your driver’s license exam.
Can my friends ride with me after I get my Pennsylvania learners permit? What about now that I have my Pennsylvania drivers license?
How about when I get my Pennsylvania drivers license? You must be accompanied by a licensed driver 21 years of age or older in the passenger seat while obtaining your learners permit. When you receive your license you may ride with your friends in the car as long as you are abiding by the rules of the road.
Can I drive alone with my Pennsylvania learners permit or restricted drivers license?
You can drive with a licensed adult 21 years of age or older while having just your learners permit. When you receive your restricted driver’s license you cannot drive between the hours of 11pm to 5am unless you are driving to and from work or volunteer service, you have to proof documentation of volunteer service or employment.
How much does Driver Ed To Go cost?
Our Drivers Ed To Go courses have the lowest prices possible to meet your online education requirements. They may change from season to season for more information head on over to our “Course Options” page at Drivers Ed to Go.
Can I get a refund on this class?
Yes, if you are not fully satisfied with the online Pennsylvania Drivers Ed To Go course you may ask for a 100% money back guarantee just as long as it’s before we send your certificate of completion.