How old do I have to be to take my Kansas drivers education learners permit exam?
You can get your Kansas learners permit at age 14. If you are less than 16 years old, the Kansas DMV will not issue you an instruction permit, driver license, or farm permit unless your application is signed by a parent or legal guardian.
Who is allowed to take Kansas online drivers education courses?
Everyone can take Kansas online drivers education to help them learn all they need to pass their drivers license exams and become a safe and capable driver. However, you will need to contact the Kansas DMV to see if online driver education can fulfill official Kansas driver education requirements.
What paperwork do I need before I can learn to drive a car?
After you finish the Driver Ed To Go Kansas online driver education course, you will be fully prepared to apply for your Kansas learners permit and take the Kansas learners permit test. Before doing so, the Kansas DMV will require you to provide a proper form of identification and legal residence, your social security number, and proof that you have car insurance or are covered by your parents' insurance plan.
What if I don’t pass the Kansas drivers license test? Can I take the test over?
If you fail either the Kansas DMV written test or driving test, you may take them again the next working day. You may wait longer if you wish to study the manual or want to practice driving with your parent's supervision. You have four chances to pass the written test and four chances to pass the driving test. After the fourth failure of either test, you must wait six months before retesting.
Driver Ed To Go offers quizzes and other learning tools through its Kansas online driver education course that will help you learn what you need to know and pass your exams, with ease, the first time!
How many questions are on the final exam at the end of the Driver Ed To Go Kansas online driver ed course?
The Driver Ed To Go Kansas online driver ed course ends with a 35 question final exam. You will need 28 correct answers to pass the exam and receive your Kansas online driver ed course certificate of completion from Driver Ed To Go.
Does your course meet all Kansas DMV requirements?
Driver Ed To Go is intended as a supplementary education tool to fast-track your drivers education experience. If you are looking to substitute a Kansas online driver ed course for in-person drivers ed courses required by the Kansas DMV, you should contact your local Kansas DMV office to see if you qualify.
When will I receive my Driver Ed To Go certificate of completion?
When you register with Driver Ed To Go, you can choose to have your Kansas online drivers ed course certificate of completion sent to you via USPS ground services, or pay extra for FedEx 3rd day, 2nd day or overnight delivery.
Now that I have my Kansas instruction permit, can I start driving?
In Kansas you can begin driving with your Kansas learners permit immediately, but you must be accompanied by a licensed driver 21 years or older at all times.
How long do I need to have my instruction permit before I can get my Kansas drivers license?
You must hold a Kansas learners permit for at least 6 months before you can apply for a Kansas drivers license, and you must be at least 15 years old before receiving a restricted drivers license. You will qualify for a graduated license when you are 16 years old.
Am I required by the Kansas Dept of Motor Vehicles to do behind-the-wheel training?
In Kansas, you must receive behind-the-wheel training from a Kansas Dept. of Motor Vehicles-approved professional driving school before applying for a Kansas drivers license.
How many hours of supervised driving do I have to have before I can get my Kansas drivers license?
To get a Kansas driver's license, you must accumulate 50 hours of practice driving while accompanied by an adult, 21 years of age or older, and have those hours signed off on by your parents to verify your completion. The Kansas DMV also mandates that 10 of those hours at night.
Can my friends ride with me after I get my Kansas learners permit?
Yes, your friends can ride with you once you have received your Kansas learners permit. However. remember that you must always be accompanied by a licensed Kansas driver of at least 21 years of age in the passenger seat of your automobile.
Can my friends ride with me after I get my Kansas drivers license?
Once you have received your Kansas restricted drivers license, your friends can ride with you as long as a Kansas licensed driver 18 years or older accompanies you. Certain exceptions apply if you are driving to work or school.
How much does the Kansas online driver education course cost?
Prices fluctuate seasonally to ensure the highest quality product at the lowest price. Please check our "course options" for an up-to-date price listing on all our Kansas online driver education courses.
If Driver Ed To Go's Kansas online driver education course is not for me, can I get a refund?
Absolutely. At Driver Ed To Go, we are so confident in the quality of our online drivers ed course, and our 24-hour person-to-person customer service, that we provide a 100% money-back guarantee on all Kansas online drivers ed classes. Just tell us you'd like a refund at any time, for any reason, before we send out your Kansas online driver education certificate of completion, and we will gladly refund your money.