How old do I have to be before I can take my learners permit test in Indiana?
You have to be 15 1/2 years old and enrolled in an approved online driver’s education course. If you do not meet those requirements you must be 16 years old to apply for your learner’s permit.
Can I take Indiana drivers education classes on the internet? Would they satisfy Indiana BMV drivers ed requirements?
Online drivers education courses like drivers Ed to go are open for anyone to take. Drivers Ed to go will prepare you to be a smart, safe driver as well as help you pass your test. To know if drivers Ed to go satisfies the dmv driver education requirements, you must first contact the Indiana Criminal Justice Institute (ICJI) to be sure drivers Ed to go meets requirements.
Does the Indiana BMV need any paperwork from me before I start driving?
Yes. You will be required to show proof of identity along with a valid social security number and date of birth from state approved documents. You will also need a signed financial responsibility form from your parents.
What if I don't pass my Indiana learners permit test? Can I take it again?
You must score 80% out of 24 questions on your learners permit exam in order to get your learners permit. You also must pass a road sign test of 16 questions and can only miss 2 questions to pass. If you do not pass that is ok you can retake until you pass these exams, the state of Indiana ma only allow you to take once a day.
Do I need to pass an exam to complete Driver Ed To Go? How many questions are there?
How many questions are there? You need to at least get anHow many questions are there? You need to at least get an 85% DriverEdToGo’s Indiana online driver education course. You may take it until you pass
How long will it take to get my certificate of completion from Driver Ed To Go?
When you pass your final exam Driver ed to go will send you your certificate of completion for the Indiana online driver education course. Regular mail takes three to five business days unless you chose upon registering to have FedEx overnight your certificate (for an extra fee).
Can I start driving as soon as I get my Indiana learners permit?
You must be accompanied by a licensed driver of at least 25 years of age or by a certified driving instructor. 21 years of age if the licensed driver is your spouse.
How long do I need to have my learners permit before I can get my Indiana drivers license?
You are required by the BMV and state of Indiana to obtain your learners permit for 180 days before applying for your graduated Indiana driver’s license. You must also be 16 years and 270 days old or 16 years and 180 days old and have completed an Indiana BMV approved driver education program to receive your Indiana driver’s license.
Do I need behind-the-wheel training to get my Indiana drivers license?
When you reiceve your learners permit you will need either a parent or guardian with a dual brake car (i.e. a car with breaks on the driver and passenger side) to practice outside of your class. When you get your learners permit you will need to enroll in an Indiana BMV approved driver education course, where your licensed driving instructor with a dual brake car will help you practice.
Do I need to log any supervised driving outside the classroom?
As of July 1, 2010, the Indiana BMV will require all learners permit drivers to log 50 hours of supervised driving, after completing a driver education course, with a licensed Indiana driver 25 years of age or older (21 if licensed driver is your spouse). 10 of those hours must be night driving hours.
Can I drive my friends around when I get my Indiana learners permit?
You will only be allowed to drive with a licensed Indiana diver 25 years of age or older, or a licensed driving instructor whom is supervising your driving very closely from the passenger seat.
Can my friends ride with me once I get my Indiana drivers license?
For the first 180 days after you get your Indiana probationary license, the Indiana BMV will not allow you to drive with passengers except your siblings, parents, or your spouse unless you are with a licensed driver 25 years of age or older, or 21 years of age if the driver is your legal guardian, and they must be sitting in the front seat. You may drive at anytime if you are commuting to and from work, school or a religious event.
Can I drive alone with my Indiana learners permit?
You may never drive alone with your Indiana learners permit, you must always be accompanied by a licensed adult of 25 years of age or older or a certified Indiana driving instructor.
How much does the Driver Ed To Go Indiana online driver education course cost?
Costs vary within the season for online Indiana driver education courses. Check our “course options” page for updated prices.
Does Driver Ed To Go allow refunds?
Yes, if you are not satisfied with your Driver Ed To Go experience just ask for a refund before we ship your certificate of completion. It’s our 100% money back guarantee.