Topeka Driving SchoolFAQ's
Is Topeka Driving School certified by the Kansas DMV to offer driver training courses?
Although we include Topeka Driving School in our directory of driving schools for Topeka Kansas, we cannot make any assurances about whether or not Topeka Driving School is licensed by the Kansas DMV. You should contact Topeka Driving School directly and ask them if you are thinking about signing up to take their Topeka Kansas driver training class.
I heard that parents can fill the role of driving supervisor in Kansas, so taking a Topeka behind-the-wheel training course like the one Topeka Driving School offers is not necessary. Is that true?
You should contact the Kansas DMV or a licensed driving school like Topeka Driving School and ask them. While parent-taught driving instruction is permitted in some states, many states do NOT allow it.
I can't drive a stick-shift. Will Topeka Driving School allow me to complete my driver training on an automatic-shift vehicle?
We recommend that you contact Topeka Driving School and ask them if you can do your behind-the-wheel training using a vehicle that has an automatic shift before signing up to take their behind-the-wheel training course.
I live in a very rural area, where there are mountains and a lot of dirt roads. Do you know if Topeka Driving School teaches students how to drive in rural areas like where I live instead of just driving on smooth, paved roads in urban areas?
Since you live in a rural area, a local driving school such as Topeka Driving School will tailor your driver training to handle the conditions in your area.
Can 14-year-olds get instruction permits to drive in Kansas?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for an instruction permit at 15 or 15 1/2. However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to get a learner's permit. You may want to contact the Kansas DMV or a Kansas-approved driver training school like Topeka Driving School to find out what the minimum age to drive is in Kansas.
Do I have to take both a defensive driving classroom course and a driver training course in Topeka Kansas to get my Kansas driver's license?
The laws vary depending on which state you live in, but most states do require that pre-licensed drivers enroll in a defensive driving classroom course and a behind-the-wheel training course. You may want to call a driving instruction company like Topeka Driving School and find out if they offer either (or both) of these programs.
I'm required to take a driver training course in Topeka Kansas. Do you know if Topeka Driving School offers defensive driving classes in Topeka Kansas?
Yes, Topeka Driving School does offer defensive driving courses in Topeka Kansas. For more information about their class schedule and how/when to sign up for one of their behind-the-wheel training courses, please contact Topeka Driving School directly.
What type of driver ed do I need before Kansas will give me a driver's license?
Each state has its own requirements concerning drivers education, although you should know that most states now mandate all new, young drivers to complete a drivers education classroom or online course as well as a driver training course. Topeka Driving School may be able to help you fulfill the behind-the-wheel training requirement in Kansas. Please contact either Topeka Driving School or the Kansas DMV for more information.
Am I required to take a Topeka Kansas driver training course?
All drivers in Kansas are required to take a driver training course. You should contact Topeka Driving School to learn more about the courses they offer.
Is it okay for me to sign up to take a behind-the-wheel training class in Kansas before I receive my Kansas instruction permit to drive?
Probably not. Most states require first-time drivers to have their learners permit before they are allowed to enroll in a driver training program. You should contact a driving instruction company like Topeka Driving School and request more information.