Sea Tech Marine TrainingFAQ's
Are all the driving schools listed on your website fully-certified by the New York DMV to offer driver training courses in New York?
The driving school directory on our website is for your convenience only, and we cannot absolutely guarantee that every driving school listed is currently accredited to offer driving training courses in New York. We suggest you contact the New York DMV to make sure a particular driving school is certified before you enroll in their driving course.
I heard that parents can fill the role of driving supervisor in New York, so taking a North Tonawanda driver training course like the one Sea Tech Marine Training offers is not necessary. Is that true?
You should contact the New York DMV or a licensed driving school like Sea Tech Marine Training and ask them. While parent-taught driving instruction is permitted in some states, many states do NOT allow it.
I have no clue how to drive a manual-shift vehicle. What happens if Sea Tech Marine Training makes me train on a stick-shift vehicle?
Considering the fact you are a brand new driver, you probably don't know much about operating ANY type of vehicle....stick OR automatic! If you prefer to do your hands-on driver training with an automatic-shift vehicle, you may want to call Sea Tech Marine Training and let them know before you sign up to take their driver training course. That way you'll know for sure whether Sea Tech Marine Training can accommodate you before you pay them any money.
The area in which I live is mostly undeveloped--very few paved roads and mountains are all around. Will Sea Tech Marine Training be able to teach me how to drive safely on rugged terrain as well as in a city or town?
Considering that you live in a remote area, chances are excellent that a local driving school like Sea Tech Marine Training will want you to be able to drive safely on unpaved roads and other types of rugged terrain. You may wish to contact Sea Tech Marine Training to find out exactly what their driver training course includes before registering for their training course.
Can 14-year-olds obtain instruction permits to drive in New York?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for a learner's permit at 15 or 15 1/2. However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to get a learner's permit. You may want to contact the New York DMV or a New York-approved driver training school like Sea Tech Marine Training to find out what the minimum age to drive is in New York.
Do I have to take both a drivers education classroom course and a behind-the-wheel training course in North Tonawanda New York to get my New York driver's license?
The laws vary depending on which state you live in, but most states do require that pre-licensed drivers register for a drivers education classroom course and a behind-the-wheel training course. You may want to call a driving instruction company like Sea Tech Marine Training and find out if they offer either (or both) of these programs.
New York law says that I must sign up to take a hands-on driver training course in order to get licensed to drive in North Tonawanda New York. Is this something that Sea Tech Marine Training can help me with?
Yes, Sea Tech Marine Training offers the New York-approved behind-the-wheel training course. For more information about their classes and instruction schedule, please contact Sea Tech Marine Training directly.
Do I have to take drivers education to get a New York driver's license?
Drivers education requirements vary depending on which state you live in, but you should be aware that most states require new, teen-aged drivers to sign up to take both a driver training course in addition to a drivers education classroom or online course. You may wish to contact the New York DMV to find out exactly what requirements you will need to fulfill in order to obtain your first driver's license.
Is a driver training course a prerequisite in North Tonawanda New York for me to get a drivers license?
The law in New York requires that all drivers complete a behind-the-wheel training program as part of their driver education. You should contact Sea Tech Marine Training directly to find out about the types of courses they offer.
Will New York allow me to sign up to take a behind-the-wheel training course before I actually receive my instruction permit?
You will need to contact your state's DMV office to find out. However, most states require that you receive your learner's permit before you register with a behind-the-wheel training course.