SANTA CLARITA DRIVING SCHOOLFAQ's
SANTA CLARITA DRIVING SCHOOL is listed on your website as a driving school which offers driver training courses. How do I know if SANTA CLARITA DRIVING SCHOOL is a licensed school in California?
While we include a list of driving schools on our website for your convenience, we cannot guarantee that every single one of them is currently licensed by the California DMV. We suggest you contact SANTA CLARITA DRIVING SCHOOL directly or the California DMV to find out if SANTA CLARITA DRIVING SCHOOL is a fully-accredited driving school.
Could I just have my mother or father teach me how to drive instead of paying money to attend a professional driver training course?
It depends on which state you live in. There are some states which allow you to do your hands-on driver training with a parent or guardian instead of enrolling in a professional driving school. However many states require that new drivers take a professionally-taught driver training course. We recommend that you ask your state's DMV office to find out if your parent or guardian can fill the role as your behind-the-wheel driving instructor.
I don't know how to drive using a stick-shift. Will SANTA CLARITA DRIVING SCHOOL have an automatic-shift car available that I can use for my behind-the-wheel training?
Since you're enrolling in a Pacoima California behind-the-wheel training class, chances are good that you don't know how to drive either a manual-shift OR an automatic! However, you should let SANTA CLARITA DRIVING SCHOOL know what your preference is before registering for their behind-the-wheel class. That way you'll know for sure they will accommodate you.
I live in a small mountain town, where there are a lot of small, unpaved roads. Will my behind-the-wheel training with SANTA CLARITA DRIVING SCHOOL include being taught how to drive in remote areas? Or do they just offer training for city driving?
Most local driving schools will likely want their students to be taught how to drive safely in the local area. Therefore, chances are good that the behind-the-wheel training you receive from SANTA CLARITA DRIVING SCHOOL will include handling dirt roads and mountain driving.
Can 14-year-olds get instruction permits to drive in California?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for a learner's permit at 15 or 15 1/2. However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to obtain a learner's permit. You may want to contact the California DMV or a California-approved driver training school like SANTA CLARITA DRIVING SCHOOL to find out what the minimum age to drive is in California.
Can I take SANTA CLARITA DRIVING SCHOOL's driver training course before taking a Pacoima California drivers education classroom course or online course?
It depends on what California's laws say. However, you should know that most states will require teen-aged, first-time drivers to complete both a drivers education classroom course (which are approximately 30 hours in length, depending on California's laws) or an approved online course, plus a state-approved behind-the-wheel training course. We recommend that you contact SANTA CLARITA DRIVING SCHOOL directly to see if they offer either (or both) of these courses.
I'm required to take a defensive driving course in Pacoima California. Do you know if SANTA CLARITA DRIVING SCHOOL offers defensive driving classes in Pacoima California?
Yes, SANTA CLARITA DRIVING SCHOOL does offer defensive driving courses in Pacoima California. For more information about their class schedule and how/when to sign up for one of their defensive driving courses, please contact SANTA CLARITA DRIVING SCHOOL directly.
I live in Pacoima California. What requirements must I meet to be able to get my first California driver's license?
It depends on the particular laws of California, but most states require teen-aged first-time license applicants to successfully complete both a drivers education classroom course and a behind-the-wheel training course. SANTA CLARITA DRIVING SCHOOL may offer courses which would fulfill the behind-the-wheel training requirement, however you will need to contact them directly to find out exactly what types of courses they offer.
Is there a law in California that says I have to take behind-the-wheel training in order to get my driver's license?
Yes. State law in California requires that all teen-agers successfully complete an approved behind-the-wheel training course before receiving a California driver's license.
Will California allow me to sign up to take a behind-the-wheel training course before I actually get my instruction permit?
You will need to contact your state's DMV office to find out. However, most states require that you receive your instruction permit before you sign up with a behind-the-wheel training course.