Since Let's Drive is listed on your website, does this mean they are approved by the Louisiana DMV to offer driver training courses?
The list of driving schools on our webpage is provided as a convenience to our customers only. We CANNOT guarantee that every single school listed is fully-approved by the Louisiana DMV. You may want to call Let's Drive directly to find out if they offer a state-certified behind-the-wheel training course.
I've been told that either of my parents can supervise my behind-the-wheel training, so I don't have to attend a Crowley Louisiana driving school like Let's Drive to fulfill my behind-the-wheel training requirement. Do you know if that's true or not?
You will need to contact the Louisiana DMV or a state-approved driver training school like Let's Drive to find out. Some states do allow parent-taught driving, but many states do not.
I have no clue how to drive a manual-shift vehicle. What happens if Let's Drive makes me train on a stick-shift vehicle?
Considering the fact you are a brand new driver, you probably don't know much about operating ANY type of vehicle....manual OR automatic! If you prefer to do your behind-the-wheel training with an automatic-shift vehicle, you may want to call Let's Drive and let them know before you sign up to take their driver training course. That way you'll know for certain whether Let's Drive will be able to accommodate you before you pay them any money.
I don't live anywhere near a city. There are unpaved roads and bumpy terrain all around my house. How do I know if Let's Drive will train me on how to drive in a remote area like where I live and not just teach me how to drive in a town-or city-type environment?
Since Let's Drive is a local driver training company in your area, it's a safe bet that Let's Drive will be motivated (or perhaps required) to teach its local customers how to drive on rugged terrain. If you want to make certain, however, you may want to call Let's Drive to find out exactly what's included in their behind-the-wheel training course before you sign up with them.
Can 14-year-olds obtain learner's permits to drive in Louisiana?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for a learner's permit at 15 or 15 1/2. However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to get a learner's permit. You may want to contact the Louisiana DMV or a Louisiana-approved driver training school like Let's Drive to find out what the minimum age to drive is in Louisiana.
Do I have to take both a drivers education classroom course and a behind-the-wheel training course in Crowley Louisiana to get my Louisiana driver's license?
The laws vary depending on which state you live in, but most states do require that pre-licensed drivers register for a drivers education classroom course and a behind-the-wheel training course. You may want to call a driving instruction company like Let's Drive and find out if they offer either (or both) of these programs.
I have to take a drivers education course in Crowley Louisiana. Can I meet this requirement by registering with Let's Drive?
Yes, Let's Drive offers behind-the-wheel training courses in Crowley Louisiana. You will need to contact Let's Drive directly to get more information on the types of courses they offer and when to sign up for a class.
What do I need to do to get a driver's license in Crowley Louisiana?
It depends on Louisiana's laws, but most states require new, teen-aged drivers to complete a drivers education classroom course as well as a driver training course. You may want to call Let's Drive to see if they offer the driver training course that would satisfy the regulations set forth by the Louisiana DMV.
Is hands-on driver training required in Louisiana in order to be licensed to drive a car?
Absolutely. All new drivers in Louisiana must take an approved driver training course before they can get a license to independently drive a motor vehicle.
Will Louisiana allow me to sign up to take a behind-the-wheel training course before I actually receive my instruction permit?
You will need to contact your state's DMV office to find out. However, most states require that you receive your instruction permit before you register with a behind-the-wheel training course.