Driving School

First Drive Driving School, LLC
2616 Hilliard Rome Rd.
Hilliard, OH 43026
614-777-1762

First Drive Driving School, LLCFAQ's

Since First Drive Driving School, LLC is listed on your website, does this mean they are approved by the Ohio DMV to offer driver training courses?
The list of driving schools on our webpage is provided as a convenience to our customers only.  We CANNOT guarantee that every single school listed is fully-certified by the Ohio DMV.  You may want to call First Drive Driving School, LLC directly to find out if they offer a state-certified behind-the-wheel training course.
Could I just have my mother or father teach me how to drive instead of paying money to enroll in a professional driver training course?
It depends on which state you live in.  There are some states which allow you to do your behind-the-wheel training with a parent or guardian instead of enrolling in a professional driving school.  However many states require that first-time drivers take a professionally-taught driver training course.  We recommend that you check with your state's DMV office to find out if your parent or guardian can fill the role as your behind-the-wheel driving instructor.
I have no clue how to drive a stick-shift vehicle. What happens if First Drive Driving School, LLC makes me train on a stick-shift vehicle?
Considering the fact you are a brand new driver, you probably don't know much about operating ANY type of vehicle....manual OR automatic!  If you prefer to do your behind-the-wheel training with an automatic-shift vehicle, you may want to call First Drive Driving School, LLC and let them know before you enroll in their driver training course.  That way you'll know for certain whether First Drive Driving School, LLC can accommodate you before you pay them any money.
I live in a remote area, that has a lot of dirt roads and bumpy terrain. Will First Drive Driving School, LLC train me how to drive in BOTH city AND rural environments?
If you live in a remote area, chances are very good that a local driver training school like First Drive Driving School, LLC will want you to be trained in driving specific to the local area's terrain.
Can 14-year-olds obtain learner's permits to drive in Ohio?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for a learner's permit at 15 or 15 1/2.  However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to get a learner's permit.  You may want to contact the Ohio DMV or a Ohio-approved driver training school like First Drive Driving School, LLC to find out what the minimum age to drive is in Ohio.
Will I be required to complete both a drivers education classroom or online course and a behind-the-wheel training course in Hilliard Ohio?
It depends on which state you live in, but many states now mandate new teen-aged drivers to register for both a drivers education course as well as a driver training course.
I have to take a behind-the-wheel training course in Hilliard Ohio. Can I meet this requirement by signing up with First Drive Driving School, LLC?
Yes, First Drive Driving School, LLC offers drivers education courses in Hilliard Ohio.  You will need to contact First Drive Driving School, LLC directly to get more information on the types of courses they offer and when to sign up for a class.
I live in Hilliard Ohio. What requirements must I meet to be able to get my first Ohio driver's license?
It depends on the particular laws of Ohio, but most states require teen-aged first-time license applicants to successfully complete both a safe driving classroom course and a behind-the-wheel training course.  First Drive Driving School, LLC may offer courses which would meet the driver training requirement, however you will need to contact them directly to find out exactly what types of courses they offer.
Is a driver training course required in Hilliard Ohio for me to get a drivers license?
The law in Ohio requires that all drivers complete a behind-the-wheel training program as part of their driver education.  You should contact First Drive Driving School, LLC directly to find out about the types of courses they offer.
Do I need to have my instruction permit before I enroll in a driver training course like the one that First Drive Driving School, LLC offers?
You will need to contact First Drive Driving School, LLC or the Ohio DMV to find out if you are allowed to enroll in a driver training school like First Drive Driving School, LLC before receiving your Ohio instruction permit.