Aprenda A ManejarFAQ's
Can you tell me if Aprenda A Manejar is a certified driver training school in Texas?
Although Aprenda A Manejar is listed on our list of driving schools in your area, we are unable to say with certainty as to whether they are currently licensed to teach hands-on driving courses in Texas. We recommend either calling Aprenda A Manejar directly or the Texas DMV to find out whether or not Aprenda A Manejar offers driver training courses that are state-approved.
I heard that parents can fill the role of driving instructor in Texas, so taking a El Paso driving school course like the one Aprenda A Manejar offers is not necessary. Is that true?
You should contact the Texas DMV or a licensed driving school like Aprenda A Manejar and ask them. While parent-taught driving instruction is permitted in some states, many states do NOT allow it.
I have no clue how to drive a manual-shift vehicle. What happens if Aprenda A Manejar makes me train on a manual-shift vehicle?
Considering the fact you are a brand new driver, you probably don't know much about operating ANY type of vehicle....stick OR automatic! If you prefer to do your hands-on driver training with an automatic-shift vehicle, you may want to call Aprenda A Manejar and let them know before you enroll in their behind-the-wheel training course. That way you'll know for sure whether Aprenda A Manejar can accommodate you before you pay them any money.
What happens to those of us who live in a remote area? Will Aprenda A Manejar include instruction on how to drive on dirt roads, mountain roads, and other bumpy terrain?
If you live in a rural location, there is a high probability that a local driver training school like Aprenda A Manejar will either want--or even be required--to tailor their instruction towards driving safely in your particular area.
Are 14-year-olds permitted to obtain a learner's permit in Texas?
Although a few states allow teen-agers to begin practicing how to drive at 14, most states have set the youngest age for which to hold an instruction permit at either 15 or 15½. You will need to contact the Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or a licensed driving instruction company like Aprenda A Manejar to find out what the minimum age for driving is in Texas.
Do I have to complete a El Paso Texas drivers education classroom course or online course before signing up to take one of Aprenda A Manejar's behind-the-wheel training courses?
Each state has its own laws, but most states will require first-time drivers to take both a behind-the-wheel training course plus either a drivers education classroom course (which are about 30 hours in length) or an approved online defensive driving course. You may want to ask Aprenda A Manejar if they offer one or both programs.
If I need to sign up to take a El Paso Texas driver training program, can Aprenda A Manejar help?
Yes. Aprenda A Manejar offers driving courses in El Paso Texas. For more information about the type of driver training Aprenda A Manejar offers and the training schedule, you should contact them directly.
I live in El Paso Texas. What requirements must I meet to be able to get my first Texas driver's license?
It depends on the particular laws of Texas, but most states require teen-aged first-time license applicants to successfully complete both a drivers education classroom course and a driver training course. Aprenda A Manejar may offer courses which would fulfill the behind-the-wheel training requirement, however you will need to contact them directly to find out exactly what types of courses they offer.
Is there a law in Texas that requires me to take driver training in order to get my driver's license?
Yes. State law in Texas requires that all teen-agers successfully complete an approved behind-the-wheel training course before receiving a Texas driver's license.
Will Texas allow me to sign up to take a driver training course before I actually get my learner's permit?
You will need to contact your state's DMV office to find out. However, most states require that you obtain your learner's permit before you register with a driver training course.