Aim Driving SchoolFAQ's
Is Aim Driving School an approved driving school in Michigan?
Just because a driving school appears on our directory of driver training institutions, we cannot guarantee that they are fully licensed to offer driver training courses in Michigan. We highly recommend that you contact Aim Driving School directly or the Michigan DMV to find out for sure if Aim Driving School offers driver training courses that have been approved by the State of Michigan.
Could I just have my mother or father teach me how to drive instead of paying money to enroll in a professional driver training course?
It depends on which state you live in. There are some states which permit you to do your behind-the-wheel training with a parent or guardian instead of attending a professional driving school. However many states require that first-time drivers take a professionally-taught driver training course. We recommend that you ask your state's DMV office to find out if your parent or guardian can fill the role as your behind-the-wheel driving instructor.
I don't know how to drive using a stick-shift. Will Aim Driving School have an automatic-shift car available that I can use for my behind-the-wheel training?
Since you're enrolling in a Southfield Michigan driver training class, chances are good that you don't know how to drive either a stick-shift OR an automatic! However, you should let Aim Driving School know what your preference is before signing up to take their behind-the-wheel class. That way you'll know for sure they will accommodate you.
I live out in the middle of nowhere. There are rural and mountain roads everywhere. Will Aim Driving School train me how to drive in BOTH rural AND city areas?
If you live in a rural or mountain area, chances are that a local driving instruction institute like Aim Driving School will include driving lessons specifically tailored to that terrain.
Are 14-year-olds permitted to apply for a learner's permit in Michigan?
Although a few states allow teen-agers to begin practicing how to drive at 14, most states have set the minimum age for which to receive a learner's permit at either 15 or 15½. You will need to contact the Michigan Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or a certified driving instruction company like Aim Driving School to find out what the minimum age for driving is in Michigan.
Do I have to complete a Southfield Michigan drivers education classroom course or online course before signing up to take one of Aim Driving School's driver training courses?
Each state has its own laws, but most states will require first-time drivers to take both a driver training course plus either a defensive driving classroom course (which are about 30 hours in length) or an approved online defensive driving course. You may want to ask Aim Driving School if they offer one or both programs.
Does Aim Driving School provide a driver training course like the one that is required by the State of Michigan? I need to complete one in order to obtain my driver license.
Aim Driving School offers behind-the-wheel training courses which are approved by the Michigan DMV. You may want to contact Aim Driving School directly for more information about their courses and how to go about signing up for one.
I live in Southfield Michigan. What requirements must I meet to be able to get my first Michigan driver's license?
It depends on the particular laws of Michigan, but most states require teen-aged first-time license applicants to successfully complete both a drivers education classroom course and a driver training course. Aim Driving School may offer courses which would fulfill the behind-the-wheel training requirement, however you will need to contact them directly to find out exactly what types of courses they offer.
I live in Southfield Michigan and would like to apply for my first driver's license. Do I need to take a driver training course before I can be licensed?
Michigan law mandates that all first-time drivers successfully complete an approved driver training program before receiving their Michigan driver's license. Aim Driving School may offer a driver training course that you are looking for. Please contact Aim Driving School directly for complete information as to what types of driver training courses they offer.
Is it all right if I sign up with a behind-the-wheel training school like Aim Driving School prior to my obtaining my learner's permit?
In most states, you are required to have already gotten your learner's permit before you sign up to take your behind-the-wheel training course like the one offered by Aim Driving School. We suggest you contact either Aim Driving School to find out more information.