A Champion Driving SchoolFAQ's
A Champion Driving School's address and phone number is listed on your webpage. How can I know for sure if it is a licensed driver training school in Florida?
Even though we provide a list of driver training schools on our website, we have no way of knowing for sure as to whether or not a particular school is licensed by the Florida DMV to offer driver training courses. We strongly suggest that you contact A Champion Driving School directly or check with the Florida DMV to find out for sure if A Champion Driving School is a licensed school.
I've been told that either of my parents can supervise my driver training, so I don't have to attend a Miramar Florida driving school like A Champion Driving School to fulfill my driver training requirement. Do you know if that's true or not?
You will need to contact the Florida DMV or a state-approved driving school like A Champion Driving School to find out. Some states do allow parent-taught driving, but many states do not.
What happens if I don't know how to operate a manual-shift vehicle? Will A Champion Driving School allow me to do my behind-the-wheel training with an automatic-shift automobile?
Considering you're a brand new driver, you probably don't know much about driving any type of vehicle--manual-shift or automatic-shift! However, if you prefer to complete your driver training using an automatic-shift vehicle, you should contact A Champion Driving School and let them know before you register for their behind-the-wheel training course. That way you will know for certain if they will accommodate you.
I live in a very remote area, where there are mountains and a lot of dirt roads. Do you know if A Champion Driving School teaches students how to drive in rural areas like where I live instead of just driving on smooth, paved roads in urban areas?
Since you live in a remote area, a local driving school such as A Champion Driving School will tailor your behind-the-wheel training to handle the conditions in your area.
I just turned 14 years old. Am I eligible to receive my instruction permit in Florida?
Probably not. The minimum age requirement for holding a learners permit in most states is 15 1/2. You should contact the Florida Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or a licensed driver training institute such as A Champion Driving School to find out more information about the minimum age requirement in Florida.
Do I have to take a Miramar Florida classroom or online drivers education course before I can sign up to take a driver training course through A Champion Driving School?
This requirement varies from state to state but most states do require new teen-aged drivers to take BOTH a classroom-based defensive driving course (generally 30 hours in length) AND a behind-the-wheel training course. You should ask A Champion Driving School if they offer one or both programs.
If I need to register for a Miramar Florida behind-the-wheel training program, can A Champion Driving School help?
Yes. A Champion Driving School offers behind-the-wheel training courses in Miramar Florida. For more information about the type of behind-the-wheel training A Champion Driving School offers and the training schedule, you should contact them directly.
What are the prerequisites in Miramar Florida for getting a drivers license?
It depends on your state's laws, however in many states, teen-agers must complete both a safe driving classroom course and a driver training course. A Champion Driving School may offer an approved driver training course which you could take. Please contact A Champion Driving School for information regarding their available classes and how to go about signing up for them.
Is hands-on driver training required in Florida in order to be licensed to drive a car?
Absolutely. All new drivers in Florida are required to take an approved driver training course before they can get a license to independently operate a motor vehicle.
Can I register for a Florida behind-the-wheel training course prior to having my Florida learners permit?
Most states require pre-licensed drivers to hold a instruction permit before being permitted to enroll in a driver training course. You should contact a driving school like A Champion Driving School and ask for more information.