Connecticut Online Driver Education and Online Driver Ed Courses
Thanks for coming to DriverEdToGo.com – the preferred Connecticut online drivers education. Our driving course is completely online and includes everything required to obtain a DMV learner’s permit.
- Take the program in several settings
- Certificate given on the same day of completion
- Satisfaction assured. Pay only when you stay!
- Audio narration to read training course aloud to you
- Qualify for discounted insurance premiums
- 24-7 customer and technical support services
Connecticut Licensing Procedures and Connecticut Online Drivers Ed (Education)
Kudos on beginning the process of getting your first Connecticut driver’s license or Connecticut learner’s permit. Connecticut offers a graduated driving license plan for Connecticut drivers in the age group of 16-18, and there are certain things to bear in mind to make certain that obtaining your Connecticut driver’s license is smooth. So let’s get going!
Connecticut Learner Permit or Connecticut Instructional Permit
When you turn 16-years-old, you may request a Connecticut instructional permit, often referred to as a Connecticut learner’s permit. To request a Connecticut learner’s permit, you will need the following documents:
- Two forms – a parental permission form as well as the learner’s permit application
- Anything that identifies your address
- A birth certificate
- One more form of correct identification
- Social Security card
- 18 dollars permit fee and 40 dollars test fee to be paid by money order or check.
After holding the Connecticut learner permit for six months (or even four months if you’ve taken our Connecticut accredited driving education training course), you’re all set to make an application for the Connecticut license examination.
Your First Ever Connecticut Driver’s License
To request your first Connecticut provisional driver’s license, you will be required to do the following:
- Accomplish a driving education course and 40 hours of on-road practice
- Complete a two hour teenager driver course with your guardian or parent
- Take learners permit to surrender
- Anything that testifies your address
- A birth certificate
- One more form of correct identification
- Evidence of car insurance policy
- The license fee of 66 dollars to 77 dollars based on license’s validity in terms of years.
After that you’ll take a more tests:
- Visibility test at which you will need 20/40 vision (with or without eye protection)
- Written test, wherein you need to score no less than 80%
- The terrifying road test!
Congrats in case you successfully passed the exams. You’ve got your first Connecticut driver’s license!
Connecticut Teen Driver License Limitations and Penalties
There are many regulations you must consider with regards to your Connecticut driver’s license or Connecticut learner’s license.
With a Connecticut learner’s permit, it is not possible to drive until you are coupled with:
- A licensed instructor
- A guardian or parent (who should have a driving license)
- Somebody 20 years or older with a legitimate license for no less than four years (carrying zero suspensions)
Connecticut Provisional License Regulations:
- Initial six months: You need to drive with guardians/ parents or a licensed driver over 20.
- Subsequent six months: You can drive with people of your immediate family.
- You might not drive a bus or any kind of vehicle that needs a public passenger permit.
- You should not drive between midnight and 5 AM except if you are going to a church activity, to an accredited school, or for emergency situations.
- You should not drive a vehicle when speaking on a cell phone.
In case you are 16 years or older and possess a Connecticut provisional license you may not drive between 1:00 AM and 5:00 AM except if:
- You’re with a legal guardian, a parent, or an individual over 21 who carries no less than one year of driving experience.
- You’re commuting to or returning from your place of work, a religious, or school sponsored event.
- You are driving a vehicle due to an urgent situation.
- You are a liberated minor.
Remember that Connecticut has a compulsory suspension for drivers aged 16-17 years. Your Connecticut driver’s license might be suspended in case you:
- Use your mobile phone when driving (talking or texting) – suspension of 30 days
- Speed – suspension of 60 days
- Reckless driving – suspension of 6 months
- Road racing – suspension of 6 months
Every single conviction includes a license restoration charge of 125 dollars.
Connecticut Auto Insurance Requirements and Connecticut Financial Responsibility Laws
As soon as you get the Connecticut driver’s license, you’re on your way to drive – or are you missing something? Any specific vehicle enrolled in Connecticut needs to be protected by liability coverage insurance. The least insurance coverage is 20, 000 dollars for personal injury, 10, 000 dollars for property damage, and 40, 000 dollars for total injury. In case you are discovered driving a vehicle without Connecticut liability coverage, you might be fined. If you find yourself involved in any sort of accident and are unable to give evidence of insurance, your Connecticut provisional license or Connecticut learner’s permit will be suspended.
Connecticut Drunk Driving, Mobile Phone, and Text Message Laws
As a novice Connecticut driver, it’s necessary for you to learn about the Connecticut drunk driving, mobile phone, and text message laws. In Connecticut, the level of DUI is much lower for teenagers. You just have to have a BAC of 0.02 (rather than 0.08) to be convicted. Upon the first conviction of DUI, you will encounter the following penalties:
- Your Connecticut license would be suspended for 3 months
- A fine of 500 dollars to 1000 dollars
- 100 hours of local community service
Additional Connecticut DUI convictions are going to result in increased community service hours, jail time, fines, Connecticut license revocation, and Connecticut license suspension.
Connecticut bans teenage drivers from using a cell phone or sending text messages when driving. Driving a vehicle when using a mobile phone invites a 30 day license suspension, a 125 dollar license restoration fee, and also court charges. Another subsequent conviction invites a suspension of 6 months.
Connecticut Online Drivers Education or Connecticut Online Drivers Ed
Anybody younger than 18 must present the evidence of completion of a Connecticut driver’s education course including a minimum of 40 hours of hands-on driver training and 22 hours of home-based classroom training. In case you join a Connecticut authorized driver’s education course, it will be possible for you to take your license road test two months sooner. The Connecticut DMV retains a list of the numerous Connecticut accredited driver education programs.