Driver Education State Information Walker Louisiana Driver Eduction

Limited time offer - only $24.99!

Walker Louisiana Online Drivers Ed and Walker Louisiana Online Learners Permit Courses

  • Course:

    Walker Louisiana Online Driver Education Courses

  • Purpose:

    To obtain yours Walker Louisiana Learners Permit or Drivers License

  • Price:

    $24.99 – lowest price in the Walker Louisiana!

  • Description:

    Our Walker Louisiana drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Walker Louisiana driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!

  • Certificate:

    Once you complete this Walker Louisiana internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.

Walker Louisiana Online Driver Education and Walker Louisiana Licensing Procedures

Congratulations on starting the process of applying for your Walker Louisiana learner's permit or first Walker Louisiana driver license. Walker Louisiana has a Graduated Driver License Program for Walker Louisiana teen drivers, and there are a few things to keep in mind to make sure that applying for your Walker Louisiana driving license goes as smoothly as possible. So let's get started.

Walker Louisiana Instructional Permit or Walker Louisiana Learner Permit

When you're 15-16, you can apply for a  Class E Walker Louisiana Learner's Permit. You'll need to make an appointment at your local Walker Louisiana Office of Motor Vehicles (OMV) and bring the following:

At your local Walker Louisiana OMV, you'll take these materials and then have to pass a Walker Louisiana written exam, a vision screening, and a traffic signs test. If you survived, then congratulations! You just earned your Walker Louisiana learner's permit. Remember that with your Walker Louisiana learner's permit, you can only practice driving with another licensed driver over 21 or a licensed sibling who is at least 18. After you've had your Walker Louisiana learner permit for 180 days, you'll be ready to apply for your Walker Louisiana intermediate driver's license.

Your Walker Louisiana Intermediate Driver's License

In order to apply for your Walker Louisiana intermediate driver's license, you'll need to make sure you follow a few Walker Louisiana State requirements before heading down to your local Walker Louisiana OMV.

  • Have your Walker Louisiana learner's permit in good standing for 180 days
  • Bring the proper identification
  • Don't forget proof of insurance for your vehicle
  • Remember that your vehicle inspection sticker, license plates, and registration need to be up-to-date
  • The road test fee (which varies depending on your local OMV)

If you pass the dreaded road exam, then congratulations again. You've just earned your Walker Louisiana intermediate driver license! However, you'll still have to drive with a few restrictions until you've held your Walker Louisiana intermediate driver's license for another 180 days in good standing.

Once you turn 17, you can return to your local Walker Louisiana OMV, bringing all of your documentation, and apply for your Walker Louisiana full license!

Walker Louisiana Teen Driver License Restrictions and Penalties

There are also several restrictions you need to keep in mind regarding your Walker Louisiana learner's permit:

  • You can drive only with a licensed parent/guardian or adult over 21
  • You are also allowed to drive with a licensed sibling over 18
  • You can only take family members in your car unless your passenger is a driver education teacher

There are also several restrictions you need to keep in mind regarding your Walker Louisiana intermediate driver's license:

  • You can't drive from 11PM to 5AM unless accompanied by a licensed driver over 21 (until 17) or a licensed sibling 18 or older

If you've driven without incident for 180 days, then congratulations. You can now apply for your Indiana full license.

Walker Louisiana Auto Insurance Walker Louisiana Financial Responsibility Laws

Once you receive your Walker Louisiana drivers license, you're ready to drive--or are you? Any vehicle registered in Walker Louisiana must be covered by liability insurance. The minimum coverage is:

  • $10,000 per person for bodily injury
  • $20,000 per accident for bodily injury
  • $10,000 for property damage

If you are found to be driving without Walker Louisiana mandatory liability insurance, your Walker Louisiana learner's permit or Walker Louisiana restricted driver license could be suspended and you could be fined.

Walker Louisiana Drunk Driving, Cell Phone, and Text Messaging Laws

As a new Walker Louisiana driver, it's important for you to learn the Walker Louisiana drunk driving, cell phone, and text messaging laws. First of all, Walker Louisiana has a zero tolerance law, so if you're under 21 and caught with a Blood Alcohol Content of .02, you'll face stiff fines as well as Walker Louisiana driver's license suspension.

Upon your first conviction of a Walker Louisiana DUI (0.08), you'll face the following penalties:

  • Jail sentence of up to 6 months
  • $1000
  • license suspension of 6 months (if under 21)

And of course, further Walker Louisiana DUI convictions will result in increased jail time, community service, fines, and Walker Louisiana license suspension or even Walker Louisiana license revocation.

Currently, Walker Louisiana prohibits teen drivers who hold a Class E Walker Louisiana learner's license from using cell phones while driving unless the device is a hands-free device. The fine is $175 for a first offense and $500 for subsequent offenses.

Walker Louisiana Online Driver Education

For information about approved Walker Louisiana online driver education courses, you can find more information here.

Hello. I am Jennifer.

Chat with me if you have any questions.

Chat with us