Driver Education State Information Marion Iowa Driver Eduction

Limited time offer - only $24.99!

Marion Iowa Online Drivers Ed and Marion Iowa Online Learners Permit Courses

  • Course:

    Marion Iowa Online Driver Education Courses

  • Purpose:

    To obtain yours Marion Iowa Learners Permit or Drivers License

  • Price:

    $24.99 – lowest price in the Marion Iowa!

  • Description:

    Our Marion Iowa drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Marion Iowa driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!

  • Certificate:

    Once you complete this Marion Iowa internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.

Marion Iowa Online Driver Education and Marion Iowa Licensing Procedures

Congratulations on starting the process of applying for your Marion Iowa learner's permit or first Marion Iowa driver license. Marion Iowa has a Graduated Driver License Program for Marion Iowa teen drivers, and there are a few things we want to make you aware of to ensure that applying for your Marion Iowa driving license goes as smoothly as possible. Here's what you need to know:

Marion Iowa Instructional Permit or Marion Iowa Learner Permit

When you turn 14, you can apply for an Marion Iowa learner's permit. In order to apply for your Marion Iowa learner's permit, you'll need to make an appointment at your local Marion Iowa driver's license station and then bring the following:

At the Marion Iowa Driver's License Station, you'll present all of these application materials and then take two tests:

  • driving knowledge test
  • vision screening test

If you survived, then congratulations. You've just earned your Marion Iowa learner's license, which is valid for 2 years. If you are enrolled in an approved Marion Iowa driver education program, you may practice with a certified driving instructor, a driver over 25 (with written permission from your parent or guardian), or with any members of your family over 21. After you've had your Marion Iowa learner permit for 6 months, you're ready to apply for your Marion Iowa intermediate license.

Your First Marion Iowa Driver's License

In order to apply for your first Marion Iowa driver's license, you'll need to make sure you follow a few Marion Iowa State requirements:

  • keep your Marion Iowa learner's license for at least 6 months
  • at least 2 hours must be of night driving
  • must drive accident-free and violation-free for 6 consecutive months
  • 30 hours of classroom instruction (including 4 hours of substance abuse education)
  • complete 20 hours of supervised driving
  • 6 hours laboratory, 3 of which must be behind the wheel

So when you're 16 and have met all of the Marion Iowa instruction permit conditions, head on down to your local Marion Iowa Driver's License Station with:

Then, take the dreaded road test. If you passed, then congratulations. You've just earned your Marion Iowa intermediate driver license! However, for the next year you'll have to abide by a few restrictions.

Marion Iowa Teen Driver License Restrictions and Penalties

There are several restrictions you need to keep in mind regarding Marion Iowa intermediate driver's license: If you manage to drive without incident for 12 months, you can then apply for your Indiana full license!

  • you may not drive between 12:30AM and 5AM without supervision
  • the exception is if you have a waiver for driving to/from a work or school-related extracurricular activity
  • you must drive without accidents or violations for 12 consecutive months
  • during this year, you must complete 10 hours of supervised driving
  • 2 of these hours must be at night
  • all passengers must wear seat belts

Marion Iowa Auto Insurance Marion Iowa Financial Responsibility Laws

Once you receive your Marion Iowa driver's license, you're ready to drive--almost. Any vehicle registered in Marion Iowa must be covered by liability insurance. If you are found to be driving without Marion Iowa mandatory liability insurance, your Marion Iowa intermediate driver license could be suspended and you could be fined.

Marion Iowa Drunk Driving, Cell Phone, and Text Messaging Laws

As a new Marion Iowa driver, it's important for you to learn and take seriously the Marion Iowa drunk driving, cell phone, and text messaging laws.

Upon your first conviction of a Marion Iowa DUI (0.08), you will face the following penalties:

  • Jail sentence from a minimum 48 hours to 1 year
  • Marion Iowa license suspension of 180 days
  • $625-1,250 fine

And of course, further Marion Iowa DUI convictions will result in increased jail time, community service, fines, and Marion Iowa license suspension or even Marion Iowa license revocation.

Currently, Marion Iowa does not have a law prohibiting cell phones or text messaging.

Marion Iowa Online Driver Education

For information about approved Marion Iowa online driver education courses, see the Marion Iowa Driver's Manual.

Hello. I am Jennifer.

Chat with me if you have any questions.

Chat with us