Driver Education State Information Corvallis Oregon Driver Eduction

Limited time offer - only $24.99!

Corvallis Oregon Online Drivers Ed and Corvallis Oregon Online Learners Permit Courses

  • Course:

    Corvallis Oregon Online Driver Education Courses

  • Purpose:

    To obtain yours Corvallis Oregon Learners Permit or Drivers License

  • Price:

    $24.99 – lowest price in the Corvallis Oregon!

  • Description:

    Our Corvallis Oregon drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Corvallis Oregon driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!

  • Certificate:

    Once you complete this Corvallis Oregon internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.

Corvallis Oregon Online Driver Education and Corvallis Oregon Licensing Procedures

Congratulations on starting the process of applying for your Corvallis Oregon Learner’s Permit or first Corvallis Oregon driver’s license. Corvallis Oregon has a Graduated Driver License Program for Corvallis Oregon teen drivers, and there are a few things to keep in mind to make sure that applying for your first Corvallis Oregon driver’s license goes as smoothly as possible. So let’s get started.

The Corvallis Oregon Instructional Permit or Corvallis Oregon Learner’s Permit

When you turn 15, you can finally apply for an Corvallis Oregon Instruction Permit, otherwise known as an Corvallis Oregon Learner’s Permit. In order to apply, you must:

Once you’re ready, head on down to your local Corvallis Oregon Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) with your parent or guardian and submit your application. Then, you’ll have to take a vision test, as well as the class C knowledge test. If you survive, then congratulations. You’ve just earned your Corvallis Oregon Instruction Permit, which is valid for 24 months from the date it was issued.

Remember, you must practice driving with your parent, guardian, driving instructor, or licensed driver who is at least 21, has a valid driver license, and is sitting beside you. All passengers must wear seatbelts, and be sure to carry your Corvallis Oregon Instruction Permit with you at all times.

Once you’ve held your Corvallis Oregon Learner’s Permit for 6 months and have met a few more requirements, you’ll be ready for the next step in the Corvallis Oregon Graduated License Program, the Corvallis Oregon Provisional License.

The Corvallis Oregon Provisional Driver License and Corvallis Oregon Full Driver License

You can apply for your Corvallis Oregon Probationary Driver License once you’ve held your Corvallis Oregon Temporary Instruction Permit for 6 months and have met a few requirements in addition to the identification requirements listed in the Corvallis Oregon Instruction Permit section:

If you’ve completed these requirements, then make your appointment and head on down to your local Corvallis Oregon DMV. Then you’ll have to take the dreaded Corvallis Oregon driving test! If you pass, then congratulations. You’ve just earned your Corvallis Oregon Provisional License. However you’ll still have to drive with a few restrictions for the time being

Corvallis Oregon Teen Driver License Restrictions and Penalties

There are a few restrictions for your Corvallis Oregon Provisional Driver License that you should be aware of.

For the first 6 months:

No passengers under the age of 20 (unless they’re family)

No driving between midnight and 5AM unless traveling:

  • Between home and work
  • To a school event
  • For employment purposes
  • While accompanied by a licensed driver who is at least 25 years old
  • Also, no driving while using a cell phone (this includes hands-free devices)

For the second 6 months:

  • No more than 3 passengers under 20 (who are not immediate family)
  • No driving between midnight and 5AM unless driving:
  • Between home and work
  • To a school event
  • For employment purposes
  • While accompanied by a licensed driver who is at least 25 years old
  • And again, no driving while using a cell phone (this includes hands-free devices)

However, once you turn 18, you can finally apply for your Corvallis Oregon Unrestricted License. Then, these restrictions are removed. Freedom!

Corvallis Oregon Auto Insurance Financial Responsibility Laws

Once you receive your Corvallis Oregon Learner’s Permit or Corvallis Oregon Intermediate Driver license, you’re ready to drive--or are you? Not quite yet, because Corvallis Oregon drivers are required by law to be covered by liability insurance. The minimum liability insurance coverage is:

  • $25,000 bodily injury for one person
  • $50,000 bodily injury two or more people
  • $10,000 for property damage per accident

You’ll also need:

Personal Injury Protection:

  • $15,000 Per Person Per Accident

Uninsured Motorist Coverage:

  • $25,000 – Bodily Injury Per Person
  • $50,000 – Bodily Injury Per Accident

If you are in an accident and found to be driving without Corvallis Oregon mandatory liability insurance, your Corvallis Oregon license could be suspended.

Corvallis Oregon Drunk Driving, Cell Phone, and Text Messaging Laws

As an Corvallis Oregon teen driver, it’s important for you to learn the Corvallis Oregon drunk driving, cell phone, and text messaging laws. Like most state, Corvallis Oregon has a Zero Tolerance Law for underage drinking, and if you are convicted of an Corvallis Oregon DUI or Corvallis Oregon DWI, you face addition penalties to those listed below.

Upon your first conviction of an Corvallis Oregon DUI, you’ll face the following penalties:

  • Jail from 48 hours to 1 year, minimum
  • Community Service 80 hours
  • Fine of $1,000, minimum
  • DUI Fees $300 minimum
  • License Suspension of 1 year
  • Ignition Interlock Device installation
  • Drug/Alcohol Treatment Program
  • Participation in Victim-Impact Panel Program Required

And of course, further Corvallis Oregon DWI and DUI convictions will result in increased jail time, community service, fines, and Corvallis Oregon license suspension or even Corvallis Oregon license revocation.

Currently, Corvallis Oregon teen drivers are prohibited from using cell phones while driving, even with hands-free devices.

Corvallis Oregon Online Driver Education

Corvallis Oregon teen drivers are required to take an Corvallis Oregon approved driver education course. You can find a list of Corvallis Oregon approved traffic safety courses here.