Coconut Creek Florida

Online Driver Education

  • Limited time offer!

    Pay ONLY $24.99!

  • Prepare anytime,
    anyplace!

    Take our course on any Device, including your phone!

Coconut Creek Florida Online Drivers Ed and Coconut Creek Florida Online Learners Permit Courses

  • Course

    Coconut Creek Florida Online Driver Education

  • Courses Purpose

    To obtain yours Coconut Creek Florida Learners Permit or Drivers License

  • Price

    $35.00- LOWEST PRICE in the Coconut Creek Florida

  • Price

    Our Coconut Creek Florida drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Coconut Creek Florida driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!

  • Certificate

    Once you complete this Coconut Creek Florida internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.

Audio Read Along

Audio ReadAlong

Our read-along feature is an audio narration track that reads the course aloud as the student follows along with the text.

Gift Certificates

Give the practical gift of safe driving!

Get One!

Make Money
Refer a Friend

Every time you refer a friend to our program, get cash in return!

Learn More

DMV Practice Exams

Our award-winning proprietary software is designed to prepare students for the DMV written exam by administering simulated DMV tests & focusing on areas where the student needs improvement.

Learn More

Coconut Creek Florida Licensing Procedures and Coconut Creek Florida Online Driver Education

So, you and your family have decided that you're finally ready to begin the process of applying for your Coconut Creek Florida learner's permit or first Coconut Creek Florida driver license. Coconut Creek Florida has a graduated driver license program for Coconut Creek Florida drivers ages 15-18 that will allow you to safely gain driving experience before "graduating" to full driving privileges. There are a few things to keep in mind to make sure that applying for your Coconut Creek Florida driving license goes as smoothly as possible. So let's not waste any more time!

Coconut Creek Florida Instructional Permit or Coconut Creek Florida Learner Permit

When you turn 15, you're finally ready to apply for a Coconut Creek Florida instructional permit, otherwise known as a Coconut Creek Florida learner's permit. In order to apply for your Coconut Creek Florida learner's permit, you'll need to make sure you've done the following:

At the DMV, once you present these materials you will then take a series of tests. There will be two 20-question multiple choice tests, one about traffic laws, the other about road signs. For both, get 15 questions correct and you pass! 

There will also be vision and hearing tests. For the vision test, you must have 20/40 vision (with or without corrective lenses).

     

If you manage to survive all of that, then congratulations, you just earned your Coconut Creek Florida learner's permit! For the first three months of your Coconut Creek Florida learner's license, you an only drive until 10PM, and always with a licensed driver who is at least 21 and in the front passenger seat. After you've had your Coconut Creek Florida learner's permit for one year (using it responsibly, of course), you're ready to apply for your Coconut Creek Florida intermediate license.

Your First Coconut Creek Florida Driver's License

In order to apply for your first Coconut Creek Florida provisional driver license, you'll need the following:

  • A parent or guardian who can certify that you have practiced at least 50 hours of driving (10 of which must be at night)
  • To make sure that you have not had any traffic violations in the last year--otherwise, you'll have to wait!
  • A Coconut Creek Florida learner's license

At the Coconut Creek Florida DMV, you'll present your Coconut Creek Florida learner's license and the required forms. Then you'll have to take three tests:

  • Vision test, in which you must have 20/40 vision (with or without glasses)
  • Written test, in which you must score at least an 80%.
  • The dreaded road test! We hope you've been studying your Coconut Creek Florida Driver Handbook!
  • However, if you've taken an approved Coconut Creek Florida driver education course, you can skip the dreaded road test altogether!

If you survive, then congratulations--you've just earned your first Coconut Creek Florida driver license!

Coconut Creek Florida Teen Driver License Restrictions and Penalties

As we said above, the purpose of the Coconut Creek Florida driver license program is to provide you with a probationary period in which to safely develop your skills before graduating to full driving privileges. Thus, there are several restrictions you need to keep in mind regarding your Coconut Creek Florida learner's license or Coconut Creek Florida driver's license.

Coconut Creek Florida Permit Restrictions - With a Coconut Creek Florida learner's permit, you must observe the following restrictions:

  • you can only drive until 10PM for the first three months
  • you must always with a licensed driver who is at least 21 and in the front passenger seat.

Coconut Creek Florida Intermediate License Restrictions - Coconut Creek Florida intermediate license holders who are 16 years old can only drive between 6 a.m. and 11 p.m. except in the following cases:

  • when being accompanied by a licensed driver who is at least 21 years old and occupies the front passenger seat
  • when traveling to or from work.

Coconut Creek Florida intermediate license holders who are 17 years old can only drive between 5 a.m. and 1 a.m. except in the following cases:

  • when being accompanied by a licensed driver who is at least 21 years old and occupies the front passenger seat
  • when traveling to or from work.

But cheer up: when you turn 18, all of these restrictions are removed!

Coconut Creek Florida Auto Insurance Coconut Creek Florida Financial Responsibility Laws

Sadly, traffic accidents are a fact of life, for young and experienced drivers alike. Any vehicle registered in Coconut Creek Florida must be covered by liability insurance. The minimum coverage is $10,000 for personal injury and $10,000 for property damage.

If you are found to be driving without the minimum mandatory liability insurance, you could be fined. If you are involved in an accident and cannot provide proof of insurance, your Coconut Creek Florida learner's permit or Coconut Creek Florida intermediate license will be suspended.

Coconut Creek Florida Drunk Driving, Cell Phone, and Text Messaging Laws

As a new Coconut Creek Florida driver, it's important for you to learn the Coconut Creek Florida drunk driving, cell phone, and text messaging laws. In Coconut Creek Florida, the standard of DUI is lower for teens, and you only need to have a blood alcohol level of 0.02 (instead of the 0.08 for adults) to be convicted.

Upon your first conviction of a Coconut Creek Florida DUI (0.08), you will face the following penalties:

  • Your Coconut Creek Florida license will be suspended from 6 months to 1 year
  • $500 to $1000 fine
  • 50 hours of community service
  • Vehicle impounding
  • Jail sentence of 6 months maximum
  • 100 hour of community service
  • Ignition Interlock Device may be installed
  • mandatory alcohol education program

As you can see, driving under the influence is not a habit you should want to develop. Further Coconut Creek Florida DUI convictions will result in increased jail time, community service, fines, and Coconut Creek Florida license suspension or even Coconut Creek Florida license revocation.

Currently, there is no law banning cell phone use in Coconut Creek Florida, though in 2010 there are two laws making their way through the state legislature which, if passed, will ban text messaging while driving.

Coconut Creek Florida Online Driver Education

Anyone 16-18 applying for a Coconut Creek Florida intermediate license may opt out of the dreaded road test upon completion of a Coconut Creek Florida approved driver education course. The Coconut Creek Florida DMV has a thorough list of the many Coconut Creek Florida approved driver education courses