Burley Idaho Online Driver Education and Burley Idaho Licensing Procedures
We are delighted that you have chosen to begin the process of applying for your Burley Idaho learner's permit or first Burley Idaho driver license. Burley Idaho has a Graduated Driver License Program for Burley Idaho teen drivers, and there are a few things we want you to know in order to make sure that you don't hit any snags while applying for your Burley Idaho driving license. Here is everything you need to know.
Burley Idaho Instructional Permit or Burley Idaho Learner Permit
When you turn 15, you can finally apply for an Burley Idaho learner's permit, otherwise known as an Burley Idaho supervised instruction permit. You must carry your Burley Idaho learner's permit at all times and be accompanied by a licensed driver who is at least 21, and this person must sit in the front passenger seat. In order to apply for your Burley Idaho learner's permit, you'll need to keep the following things in mind:
- You must be at least 15 years old
- Your parent or guardian needs to sign a liability form
- At the Burley Idaho DMV, you must provide proper identification
- You must be enrolled in a State of Burley Idaho approved Driver Training Program
- And don't forget your proof of residential address
Go to your local Burley Idaho DMV with all the required forms and take the required tests. Pass the tests, and your Burley Idaho supervised learner's permit will be your reward. And after you've had your Burley Idaho learner's permit for 6 months (with regular study and practice, of course), you're now ready to apply for your Burley Idaho driver's license!
Your First Burley Idaho Driver's License or Burley Idaho Provisional License
You've now gained enough driving experience to qualify for an Burley Idaho provisional driver's license. In order to apply, you'll need:
- A Burley Idaho learner's license
- At least 10 hours must consist of night driving
- No traffic violations within the past 6 months
- Complete at least 30 hours of classroom instruction
- You must have 6 hours of behind-the-wheel driving with a driver training instructor
At the Burley Idaho DMV, you'll present your Burley Idaho learner's license and the required personal information. Then comes the written test (you should be studying using the Burley Idaho driver's manual) and the dreaded road test! If you make it this far, congratulate yourself: you've just earned your Burley Idaho provisional driver license! Once you turn 17 and have held your Burley Idaho provisional without any traffic violations, you will earn your Burley Idaho full license, with full driving privileges. But until then, there are still a few restrictions you'll want to be aware of.
Burley Idaho Teen Driver License Restrictions and Penalties
The aim of the Graduated License Program is to give newer drivers the opportunity to safely hone their driving skills before graduating to full driving privileges. Until you have earned your Burley Idaho full license, there are several restrictions you need to keep in mind regarding your Burley Idaho learner's license or Burley Idaho driver's license.
Restrictions on Burley Idaho Learner's Permit : You must always be accompanied by a licensed driver who is at least 21 and in the front passenger seat. In addition:
- Always keep your Burley Idaho provisional license on hand
- All passengers must wear seat belts
- Observe all of the alcohol and intoxicating substance laws
Restrictions on Burley Idaho Provisional License: Always have your Burley Idaho provisional license on hand. In addition:
- All occupants must wear seat belts
- Observe all of the alcohol and intoxicating substance laws
- Also, no driving between 11PM and 5AM unless you're accompanied by a licensed driver who is at least 21
For your first violation of the above Burley Idaho learner's permit and Burley Idaho provisional license restrictions, you will be issued a warning letter. Upon your second violation of an Burley Idaho traffic violation, your Burley Idaho license will be suspended for 1 month. All subsequent violations will result in a 2 month suspension. The good news is that once you turn 17, all of these restrictions are removed! Just try to be on your best behavior until then.
Burley Idaho Auto Insurance Burley Idaho Financial Responsibility Laws
Unfortunately, traffic accidents can happen to even the most experienced driver. Despite your confidence in your driving skills, your vehicle must still be covered by Burley Idaho liability insurance. The minimum coverage is:
- $25,000 for personal injury
- $50,000 per person
- $15,000 for property damage.
If you are convicted of driving without Burley Idaho mandatory liability insurance, you could be fined. And, if you're involved in an accident and cannot provide proof of insurance, your Burley Idaho learner's permit or Burley Idaho provisional license could be suspended.
Burley Idaho Drunk Driving, Cell Phone, and Text Messaging Laws
As a new Burley Idaho driver, it's important for you to learn the Burley Idaho drunk driving, cell phone, and text messaging laws.
Burley Idaho takes drunk driving and underage drinking very seriously, and our state's DUI laws for teens are stricter than many other states. Any driver under 21 with a blood alcohol content of .02 or higher will have their Burley Idaho driver's license suspended for 1 year and will face a fine of up to $1,000. If you're convicted of violating Burley Idaho's alcohol/age laws even when you're NOT driving, you could lose your Burley Idaho learner's license or Burley Idaho provisional license.
Upon your first conviction of a Burley Idaho DUI (0.08), you will face the following penalties:
- Jail sentence of 48 hours to 5 days
- Up to a $1000 fine
- Your Burley Idaho Learner's Permit or Burley Idaho Provisional license will be suspended for 90 days
- Possible substance abuse or alcohol evaluation and treatment program
And of course, further Burley Idaho DUI convictions will result in increased jail time, community service, fines, and Burley Idaho license suspension or even Burley Idaho license revocation.
Currently, Burley Idaho does not have a cell phone or text messaging law. That doesn't mean, however, that constant cell phone use while behind the wheel is a good idea. Don't allow anything to distract you from your driving.
Burley Idaho Online Driver Education
Anyone applying for an Idaho provisional license must take a state-approved driver education course consisting of 30 hours classroom time and 6 hours of supervised instruction. DriverEdToGo.com is offered as a supplement to the driver education you will receive from an Idaho-approved driving school. The Idaho State Department of Education maintains a search engine that you can use to easily find an Burley Idaho approved online driver education school near you .