Your Guide to Broadway Virginia Online Driver Education and Licensing Procedures
The process of applying for your Broadway Virginia learner's permit or first Broadway Virginia driver's license can be nerve-racking, but it doesn't have to be if you have the right information. The first thing you need to know is that Broadway Virginia has a Graduated Driver License Program
for Broadway Virginia teen drivers, and there are a few things to keep in mind to make sure that you don't hit any snags while applying for your first Broadway Virginia driver’s. Here's what you need to know:
The Broadway Virginia Learner’s Permit or Broadway Virginia Instruction Permit
When you turn 15 and a half, you can finally apply for a Broadway Virginia Learner’s Permit, otherwise known as a Broadway Virginia Instruction Permit. In order to apply, you’ll need:
Once you’re ready, make an appointment, then head on down to your local Broadway Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) with your parent or guardian and submit your application. Then, you’ll have to take a vision test, as well as a two-part written exam. If you survive, then congratulations. You’ve just earned your Broadway Virginia Learner’s Permit.
When practicing, you must have your parent, guardian, driving instructor, or licensed driver who is at least 21 sitting next to you. However, you may also be accompanied by a family member if he/she is at least 18 years old and licensed. All passengers must wear seatbelts, and you are required to carry your Broadway Virginia Learner’s Permit with you at all times. Also, with a Broadway Virginia Learner’s Permit, you are allowed no more than 1 passenger under 18 (unless immediate family members), and you may not drive between midnight and 4AM. And finally, no cell phones while driving!
If you can hold your Broadway Virginia Learner Permit for 9 months and meet a few more requirements, you're all set for the next step in the Broadway Virginia Graduated License Program, the Broadway Virginia Driver License.
The Broadway Virginia Driver License or Broadway Virginia Provisional License
Once you’ve held your Broadway Virginia Learner’s Permit for 9 months without incident, you can apply for your Broadway Virginia Driver’s License. However, you’ll need to make sure you have satisfied these requirements:
With these requirements met, you can make an appointment and head back to your local Broadway Virginia DMV again. Then you’ll have to take the dreaded Broadway Virginia road test
! Pass it, then congratulate yourself: you’ve just earned your Broadway Virginia Driver’s License. However, there are still a few restrictions you'll have to live with for the time being.
Broadway Virginia Teen Driver License Restrictions and Penalties
You've come a long way, but you still have a few months of good behavior to go before you've earned your full license. There are still a few restrictions you’ll have to keep in mind now that you have your Broadway Virginia Driver’s License:
- All passengers and the driver must wear seat belts
- No more than 1 passenger until you’ve held your Broadway Virginia Driver’s License for 1 year in good standing
- No driving from midnight to 4AM unless in case of an emergency or when accompanied by a supervising driver
- No cell phones while driving (not even a hands-free device)
But you're just a few months away from freedom! Once you turn 18, these restrictions will no longer apply.
Broadway Virginia Drunk Driving Laws
As a Broadway Virginia teen driver, there's no greater threat to your safety than intoxicated drivers. it’s important for you to learn the Broadway Virginia drunk driving laws. First of all, Broadway Virginia has a Zero Tolerance Law for underage drinking, and if you are convicted of a Broadway Virginia DUI or Broadway Virginia DWI, your Broadway Virginia Learner Permit or Broadway Virginia Driver’s License will be suspended.
In general, your first conviction of a Broadway Virginia DUI can carry the following penalties:
- Jail 5 days to 10 days, depending on your blood alcohol level
- Additional fine of $500-1,000 if a passenger under 18 is in the vehicle
- Broadway Virginia license suspension of 1 year
- Alcohol Safety Action Program
- Fine $250 minimum
- Ignition Interlock Device possible (depending on BAC level)
And of course, further Broadway Virginia DWI and DUI convictions will result in increased jail time, community service, fines, and Broadway Virginia license suspension or even Broadway Virginia license revocation.
Broadway Virginia Auto Insurance Financial Responsibility Laws
Once you receive your Broadway Virginia Provisional Driver license, you may think you're ready to hit the road, but there are still a few more things you need to know. First of all, Broadway Virginia drivers are required by law to be covered by liability insurance. The minimum liability insurance coverage is:
- $25,000 bodily injury for one person
- $50,000 bodily injury two or more people
- $20,000 for property damage per accident
Take this seriously! Your Broadway Virginia Learner Permit or Broadway Virginia Driver’s License could be suspended if you are in an accident and found to be driving without Broadway Virginia mandatory liability insurance.
Cell Phone and Text Messaging Laws
Currently, Broadway Virginia teen drivers are prohibited from using cell phones while driving, even with hands-free devices! Needless to say, even adults should exercise caution whenever using a cell phone behind the wheel, and consider keeping such use to a minimum.
Broadway Virginia Online Driver Education