Driver Education State Information Asbury Park New Jersey Driver Eduction

Limited time offer - only $24.99!

Asbury Park New Jersey Online Drivers Ed and Asbury Park New Jersey Online Learners Permit Courses

  • Course:

    Asbury Park New Jersey Online Driver Education Courses

  • Purpose:

    To obtain yours Asbury Park New Jersey Learners Permit or Drivers License

  • Price:

    $24.99 – lowest price in the Asbury Park New Jersey!

  • Description:

    Our Asbury Park New Jersey drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Asbury Park New Jersey driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!

  • Certificate:

    Once you complete this Asbury Park New Jersey internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.

Asbury Park New Jersey Online Driver Education and Asbury Park New Jersey Licensing Procedures

So, you're now ready to begin the adventure of applying for your Asbury Park New Jersey learner's permit or first Asbury Park New Jersey driver license. Asbury Park New Jersey has a a three-stage graduated licensing program for drivers under the age of 18. The program allows beginning drivers to develop their driving skills over time as they gain experience and maturity. There are a several things you'll want to keep in mind to make sure that applying for your Asbury Park New Jersey driving license is as stress-free a process as possible. So let's get started.

 

The Asbury Park New Jersey Instructional Permit or Asbury Park New Jersey Learner’s Permit

When you turn 16, you can apply for a Asbury Park New Jersey Learner’s Permit. This license allows you to practice driving with your parent, guardian, driving instructor, or licensed driver who is at least 21 and has 3 or more years of driving experience. All passengers must wear seatbelts, and be sure to carry identification with you at all times!

To apply, you’ll need the following:

  • Proof of Enrollment in a Asbury Park New Jersey approved driver training course
  • A signed letter with parental/guardian consent
  • The Asbury Park New Jersey driver’s license fee
  • Identification (a birth certificate, US Passport, or Certificate of Citizenship)

If you’ve got all of the necessary materials, head on down to your local Asbury Park New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission (MVC) and submit your application. You’ll need to pass a vision test, as well as a knowledge test, which you can prepare for by reading the Asbury Park New Jersey MVC’s Driver Manual.

Asbury Park New Jersey Learner’s Permit Restrictions

Even with supervision, the following restrictions apply:

  • You may not drive between 11PM and 5AM
  • You can only drive one non-family member passenger
  • Teen drivers may not use cell phones, hand-held video games, or any electronic devices

The Asbury Park New Jersey Provisional Driver License or Asbury Park New Jersey Full License

Once you're 17, the next step is the Asbury Park New Jersey Provisional license. Head on down to your local Asbury Park New Jersey MVC with the proper ID. All that remains is the dreaded road test! If you pass, then congratulate yourself: you’ve just earned your Asbury Park New Jersey Provisional License.

Asbury Park New Jersey Teen Driver License Restrictions and Penalties

We know you're anxious for full driving freedom, but until you turn 18 there are several restrictions you need to be aware of regarding your Asbury Park New Jersey Provisional license:

  • No driving between midnight and 5AM unless for emergencies, your job, or a school-related activity
  • Everyone in the vehicle must wear a seatbelt
  • Only one non-family passenger allowed
  • No cell phones, hand-held  video games, or any electronic devices while driving

After you turn 18, you can return to your local Asbury Park New Jersey MVC to receive your Asbury Park New Jersey basic driver license. Then these restrictions are removed. Freedom!

Asbury Park New Jersey Drunk Driving, Cell Phone, and Text Messaging Laws

As a Asbury Park New Jersey teen driver, one of your first responsibilities is to learn the Asbury Park New Jersey drunk driving, cell phone, and text messaging laws. Like most states, Asbury Park New Jersey has a Zero Tolerance Law for underage drinking, and if you are convicted of a Asbury Park New Jersey DUI or Asbury Park New Jersey DWI, you face additional penalties to those listed below.

Upon your first conviction of a Asbury Park New Jersey DWI, you’ll face the following penalties:

  • Jail sentence up to 30 days
  • Fine from $250-$400
  • Driver Intervention Program
  • Ignition Interlock Possible
  • Other DWI fees $525 minimum
  • Auto Insurance Surcharge $1,000 for 3 years
  • License suspension 3 months
  • Attend Intoxicated Driver Resource Center 2 days a week, 6 hours per day

Of course, each additional offense will bring increasingly severe penalties such as increased jail time, community service, fines, and Asbury Park New Jersey license suspension or even Asbury Park New Jersey license revocation.

Currently, Asbury Park New Jersey teen drivers are prohibited from using cell phones while driving unless you have a hands-free device. The fine is $100-$200.

Asbury Park New Jersey Auto Insurance Financial Responsibility Laws

With everything that you've learned, you’re ready to hit the road--or are you? Not quite yet, because Asbury Park New Jersey drivers are required by law to be covered by liability insurance. In fact, if you are in an accident and found to be driving without Asbury Park New Jersey mandatory liability insurance, you could face suspension of your Asbury Park New Jersey license.

The minimum liability insurance coverage is:

  • $10,000 bodily injury for 2 or more persons per accident
  • $5,000 for property damage
  • $15,000 Personal Injury Protection (PIP) per person, per accident
  • $250,000 for permanent or significant injury

Asbury Park New Jersey Online Driver Education

You will need to provide proof of enrollment in an approved driver education course. You can find more information on approved Asbury Park New Jersey online driver education courses on the Asbury Park New Jersey MVC website.

Happy driving!