Arkansas City Kansas Online Driver Education and Arkansas City Kansas Licensing Procedures
Congratulations on deciding to reach for a milestone by applying for your Arkansas City Kansas learner's permit or first Arkansas City Kansas driver's license. Arkansas City Kansas has a Graduated Driver License Program for Arkansas City Kansas teen drivers, and we have put together this fact sheet that will give you the information that you need so that you can get your Arkansas City Kansas driver's license with a minimum of fuss. Here are the basics:
Arkansas City Kansas Instructional Permit or Arkansas City Kansas Learner Permit
With your Arkansas City Kansas learner's permit, you can practice driving with another licensed driver over 21. You can apply for a Arkansas City Kansas learner's permit once you turn 14. In order to apply for your Arkansas City Kansas learner's permit, you'll need to make an appointment at your local Arkansas City Kansas Driver's License Exam Station and bring the following with you:
At the Arkansas City Kansas Driver's License Exam Station, you'll present all of these application materials and then take some tests:
- vision screening test
- written test
- if the thought of taking a written test frightens you, you can get out of it by providing a certificate of completion for an Arkansas City Kansas approved driver education course!
If you manage to do all of this, you'll be rewarded with a Arkansas City Kansas instruction permit! Also, although we know it's tempting, use of cell phones is prohibited while driving. But after you've had your Arkansas City Kansas learner permit for 1 year, you'll be ready to apply for your Arkansas City Kansas restricted driver's license.
Your First Arkansas City Kansas Driver's License
In order to take the next big step and apply for your first Arkansas City Kansas driver's license, you'll need to make sure you follow a few Arkansas City Kansas State requirements:
- Keep your Arkansas City Kansas learner's license for at least 1 year in good standing
- At 15, you must have accumulated 25 hours of driving practice
- At 16, you must have complete 50 hours of driving practice
So when you're 16 and have met all of the requirements, head on over to the Arkansas City Kansas Driver's License Exam Station with:
Then comes a written exam and the dreaded road test (unless you have a Arkansas City Kansas approved driver education certificate). Did you pass? If yes, then cheers! You've just earned your Arkansas City Kansas restricted driver license! However, you'll still have to abide by a few restrictions for a little bit longer.
Arkansas City Kansas Teen Driver License Restrictions and Penalties
Remember, driving is a privilege, not a right! There are several restrictions you need to keep in mind regarding your Arkansas City Kansas restricted driver's license:
- you can only drive from 5AM to 9PM until you're 17, unless you're going to work or an authorized school activity
- cell phones use while driving is still prohibited unless for emergency purposes
- no more than one non-sibling passenger while driving until 18
If you've been responsible and driven without incident for 12 months, then you can now apply for your Indiana full license.
Arkansas City Kansas Auto Insurance Arkansas City Kansas Financial Responsibility Laws
Once you receive your Arkansas City Kansas drivers license, you're ready to drive--or are you? Any vehicle registered in Arkansas City Kansas must be covered by liability insurance. The minimum coverage is:
- $25,000 per person for bodily injury
- $50,000 per accident for bodily injury
- $10,000 for property damage, and $50,000 for under insured motorists.
We're sure that you will develop good driving habits, but unfortunately auto accidents can happen even to the most seasoned drivers. If you are found to be driving without Arkansas City Kansas mandatory liability insurance, your Arkansas City Kansas learner's permit or Arkansas City Kansas restricted driver license could be suspended and you could be fined.
Arkansas City Kansas Drunk Driving, Cell Phone, and Text Messaging Laws
As a younger Arkansas City Kansas driver, it's vitally important that you learn the Arkansas City Kansas drunk driving, cell phone, and text messaging laws.
Upon your first conviction of a Arkansas City Kansas DUI (0.08), you will face the following penalties:
- Jail sentence of 48 hours minimum or
- 100 hours community service
- $500-1,000 fine
- Arkansas City Kansas license suspension of 30 days
- 330 days Arkansas City Kansas license restriction following suspension
- vehicle impoundment of up to 1 year
- possible court ordered treatment program
As you can see, the State of Arkansas City Kansas takes DUI very seriously. And of course, further Arkansas City Kansas DUI convictions will result in increased jail time, community service, fines, and Arkansas City Kansas license suspension or even Arkansas City Kansas license revocation.
Currently, Arkansas City Kansas prohibits teen drivers from using cell phones or text messaging.Sorry, you'll have to call or text your friends once you're out of the car!
Arkansas City Kansas Online Driver Education
Taking an approved Arkansas City Kansas online driver education courses can get you out off taking certain exams. For more details about approved courses, see the Arkansas City Kansas Department of Revenue website.