American Falls Idaho Online Driver Education and American Falls Idaho Licensing Procedures
We are delighted that you have chosen to begin the process of applying for your American Falls Idaho learner's permit or first American Falls Idaho driver license. American Falls Idaho has a Graduated Driver License Program for American Falls Idaho teen drivers, and there are a few things we want you to know in order to make sure that you don't hit any snags while applying for your American Falls Idaho driving license. Here is everything you need to know.
American Falls Idaho Instructional Permit or American Falls Idaho Learner Permit
When you turn 15, you can finally apply for an American Falls Idaho learner's permit, otherwise known as an American Falls Idaho supervised instruction permit. You must carry your American Falls Idaho learner's permit at all times and be accompanied by a licensed driver who is at least 21, and this person must sit in the front passenger seat. In order to apply for your American Falls Idaho learner's permit, you'll need to keep the following things in mind:
- You must be at least 15 years old
- Your parent or guardian needs to sign a liability form
- At the American Falls Idaho DMV, you must provide proper identification
- You must be enrolled in a State of American Falls Idaho approved Driver Training Program
- And don't forget your proof of residential address
Go to your local American Falls Idaho DMV with all the required forms and take the required tests. Pass the tests, and your American Falls Idaho supervised learner's permit will be your reward. And after you've had your American Falls Idaho learner's permit for 6 months (with regular study and practice, of course), you're now ready to apply for your American Falls Idaho driver's license!
Your First American Falls Idaho Driver's License or American Falls Idaho Provisional License
You've now gained enough driving experience to qualify for an American Falls Idaho provisional driver's license. In order to apply, you'll need:
- A American Falls Idaho learner's license
- At least 10 hours must consist of night driving
- No traffic violations within the past 6 months
- Complete at least 30 hours of classroom instruction
- You must have 6 hours of behind-the-wheel driving with a driver training instructor
At the American Falls Idaho DMV, you'll present your American Falls Idaho learner's license and the required personal information. Then comes the written test (you should be studying using the American Falls Idaho driver's manual) and the dreaded road test! If you make it this far, congratulate yourself: you've just earned your American Falls Idaho provisional driver license! Once you turn 17 and have held your American Falls Idaho provisional without any traffic violations, you will earn your American Falls Idaho full license, with full driving privileges. But until then, there are still a few restrictions you'll want to be aware of.
American Falls Idaho Teen Driver License Restrictions and Penalties
The aim of the Graduated License Program is to give newer drivers the opportunity to safely hone their driving skills before graduating to full driving privileges. Until you have earned your American Falls Idaho full license, there are several restrictions you need to keep in mind regarding your American Falls Idaho learner's license or American Falls Idaho driver's license.
Restrictions on American Falls Idaho Learner's Permit : You must always be accompanied by a licensed driver who is at least 21 and in the front passenger seat. In addition:
- Always keep your American Falls Idaho provisional license on hand
- All passengers must wear seat belts
- Observe all of the alcohol and intoxicating substance laws
Restrictions on American Falls Idaho Provisional License: Always have your American Falls Idaho provisional license on hand. In addition:
- All occupants must wear seat belts
- Observe all of the alcohol and intoxicating substance laws
- Also, no driving between 11PM and 5AM unless you're accompanied by a licensed driver who is at least 21
For your first violation of the above American Falls Idaho learner's permit and American Falls Idaho provisional license restrictions, you will be issued a warning letter. Upon your second violation of an American Falls Idaho traffic violation, your American Falls Idaho license will be suspended for 1 month. All subsequent violations will result in a 2 month suspension. The good news is that once you turn 17, all of these restrictions are removed! Just try to be on your best behavior until then.
American Falls Idaho Auto Insurance American Falls Idaho Financial Responsibility Laws
Unfortunately, traffic accidents can happen to even the most experienced driver. Despite your confidence in your driving skills, your vehicle must still be covered by American Falls Idaho liability insurance. The minimum coverage is:
- $25,000 for personal injury
- $50,000 per person
- $15,000 for property damage.
If you are convicted of driving without American Falls Idaho mandatory liability insurance, you could be fined. And, if you're involved in an accident and cannot provide proof of insurance, your American Falls Idaho learner's permit or American Falls Idaho provisional license could be suspended.
American Falls Idaho Drunk Driving, Cell Phone, and Text Messaging Laws
As a new American Falls Idaho driver, it's important for you to learn the American Falls Idaho drunk driving, cell phone, and text messaging laws.
American Falls Idaho takes drunk driving and underage drinking very seriously, and our state's DUI laws for teens are stricter than many other states. Any driver under 21 with a blood alcohol content of .02 or higher will have their American Falls Idaho driver's license suspended for 1 year and will face a fine of up to $1,000. If you're convicted of violating American Falls Idaho's alcohol/age laws even when you're NOT driving, you could lose your American Falls Idaho learner's license or American Falls Idaho provisional license.
Upon your first conviction of a American Falls Idaho DUI (0.08), you will face the following penalties:
- Jail sentence of 48 hours to 5 days
- Up to a $1000 fine
- Your American Falls Idaho Learner's Permit or American Falls Idaho Provisional license will be suspended for 90 days
- Possible substance abuse or alcohol evaluation and treatment program
And of course, further American Falls Idaho DUI convictions will result in increased jail time, community service, fines, and American Falls Idaho license suspension or even American Falls Idaho license revocation.
Currently, American Falls Idaho does not have a cell phone or text messaging law. That doesn't mean, however, that constant cell phone use while behind the wheel is a good idea. Don't allow anything to distract you from your driving.
American Falls Idaho Online Driver Education
Anyone applying for an Idaho provisional license must take a state-approved driver education course consisting of 30 hours classroom time and 6 hours of supervised instruction. DriverEdToGo.com is offered as a supplement to the driver education you will receive from an Idaho-approved driving school. The Idaho State Department of Education maintains a search engine that you can use to easily find an American Falls Idaho approved online driver education school near you .