Aberdeen Idaho Online Driver Education and Aberdeen Idaho Licensing Procedures
We are delighted that you have chosen to begin the process of applying for your Aberdeen Idaho learner's permit or first Aberdeen Idaho driver license. Aberdeen Idaho has a Graduated Driver License Program for Aberdeen Idaho teen drivers, and there are a few things we want you to know in order to make sure that you don't hit any snags while applying for your Aberdeen Idaho driving license. Here is everything you need to know.
Aberdeen Idaho Instructional Permit or Aberdeen Idaho Learner Permit
When you turn 15, you can finally apply for an Aberdeen Idaho learner's permit, otherwise known as an Aberdeen Idaho supervised instruction permit. You must carry your Aberdeen Idaho learner's permit at all times and be accompanied by a licensed driver who is at least 21, and this person must sit in the front passenger seat. In order to apply for your Aberdeen Idaho learner's permit, you'll need to keep the following things in mind:
- You must be at least 15 years old
- Your parent or guardian needs to sign a liability form
- At the Aberdeen Idaho DMV, you must provide proper identification
- You must be enrolled in a State of Aberdeen Idaho approved Driver Training Program
- And don't forget your proof of residential address
Go to your local Aberdeen Idaho DMV with all the required forms and take the required tests. Pass the tests, and your Aberdeen Idaho supervised learner's permit will be your reward. And after you've had your Aberdeen Idaho learner's permit for 6 months (with regular study and practice, of course), you're now ready to apply for your Aberdeen Idaho driver's license!
Your First Aberdeen Idaho Driver's License or Aberdeen Idaho Provisional License
You've now gained enough driving experience to qualify for an Aberdeen Idaho provisional driver's license. In order to apply, you'll need:
- A Aberdeen Idaho learner's license
- At least 10 hours must consist of night driving
- No traffic violations within the past 6 months
- Complete at least 30 hours of classroom instruction
- You must have 6 hours of behind-the-wheel driving with a driver training instructor
At the Aberdeen Idaho DMV, you'll present your Aberdeen Idaho learner's license and the required personal information. Then comes the written test (you should be studying using the Aberdeen Idaho driver's manual) and the dreaded road test! If you make it this far, congratulate yourself: you've just earned your Aberdeen Idaho provisional driver license! Once you turn 17 and have held your Aberdeen Idaho provisional without any traffic violations, you will earn your Aberdeen Idaho full license, with full driving privileges. But until then, there are still a few restrictions you'll want to be aware of.
Aberdeen Idaho Teen Driver License Restrictions and Penalties
The aim of the Graduated License Program is to give newer drivers the opportunity to safely hone their driving skills before graduating to full driving privileges. Until you have earned your Aberdeen Idaho full license, there are several restrictions you need to keep in mind regarding your Aberdeen Idaho learner's license or Aberdeen Idaho driver's license.
Restrictions on Aberdeen Idaho Learner's Permit : You must always be accompanied by a licensed driver who is at least 21 and in the front passenger seat. In addition:
- Always keep your Aberdeen Idaho provisional license on hand
- All passengers must wear seat belts
- Observe all of the alcohol and intoxicating substance laws
Restrictions on Aberdeen Idaho Provisional License: Always have your Aberdeen Idaho provisional license on hand. In addition:
- All occupants must wear seat belts
- Observe all of the alcohol and intoxicating substance laws
- Also, no driving between 11PM and 5AM unless you're accompanied by a licensed driver who is at least 21
For your first violation of the above Aberdeen Idaho learner's permit and Aberdeen Idaho provisional license restrictions, you will be issued a warning letter. Upon your second violation of an Aberdeen Idaho traffic violation, your Aberdeen Idaho license will be suspended for 1 month. All subsequent violations will result in a 2 month suspension. The good news is that once you turn 17, all of these restrictions are removed! Just try to be on your best behavior until then.
Aberdeen Idaho Auto Insurance Aberdeen Idaho Financial Responsibility Laws
Unfortunately, traffic accidents can happen to even the most experienced driver. Despite your confidence in your driving skills, your vehicle must still be covered by Aberdeen Idaho liability insurance. The minimum coverage is:
- $25,000 for personal injury
- $50,000 per person
- $15,000 for property damage.
If you are convicted of driving without Aberdeen Idaho mandatory liability insurance, you could be fined. And, if you're involved in an accident and cannot provide proof of insurance, your Aberdeen Idaho learner's permit or Aberdeen Idaho provisional license could be suspended.
Aberdeen Idaho Drunk Driving, Cell Phone, and Text Messaging Laws
As a new Aberdeen Idaho driver, it's important for you to learn the Aberdeen Idaho drunk driving, cell phone, and text messaging laws.
Aberdeen Idaho takes drunk driving and underage drinking very seriously, and our state's DUI laws for teens are stricter than many other states. Any driver under 21 with a blood alcohol content of .02 or higher will have their Aberdeen Idaho driver's license suspended for 1 year and will face a fine of up to $1,000. If you're convicted of violating Aberdeen Idaho's alcohol/age laws even when you're NOT driving, you could lose your Aberdeen Idaho learner's license or Aberdeen Idaho provisional license.
Upon your first conviction of a Aberdeen Idaho DUI (0.08), you will face the following penalties:
- Jail sentence of 48 hours to 5 days
- Up to a $1000 fine
- Your Aberdeen Idaho Learner's Permit or Aberdeen Idaho Provisional license will be suspended for 90 days
- Possible substance abuse or alcohol evaluation and treatment program
And of course, further Aberdeen Idaho DUI convictions will result in increased jail time, community service, fines, and Aberdeen Idaho license suspension or even Aberdeen Idaho license revocation.
Currently, Aberdeen Idaho does not have a cell phone or text messaging law. That doesn't mean, however, that constant cell phone use while behind the wheel is a good idea. Don't allow anything to distract you from your driving.
Aberdeen Idaho Online Driver Education
Anyone applying for an Idaho provisional license must take a state-approved driver education course consisting of 30 hours classroom time and 6 hours of supervised instruction. DriverEdToGo.com is offered as a supplement to the driver education you will receive from an Idaho-approved driving school. The Idaho State Department of Education maintains a search engine that you can use to easily find an Aberdeen Idaho approved online driver education school near you .