Arkansas Online Driver Education and Online Driver Ed Courses
Welcome to DriverEdToGO.com – it’s the most popular Arkansas online drivers education course available. This course is totally online and has all the information required for someone to earn their DMV learner’s permit.
- The course can be taken in multiple settings
- Certificate is processed on the day of completion
- Satisfaction is guaranteed. Pay only if you stay
- Audio narration will read course aloud to you
- Qualify for lower insurance rates
- 24-7 customer & technical support
Arkansas Online Driver Education and Arkansas Licensing Procedures
Congratulations on deciding to commence the application process to obtain your Arkansas learner’s permit, or your first Arkansas driver’s license. The state of Arkansas has a graduated driver license program for drivers ages 14-18 that has three levels. In ensuring that your application process is as smooth as possible, there are a few things that you need to consider. Let’s get started.
Arkansas Learner Permit
You are able to apply for an Arkansas instructional permit at the age of 14, which is also known as an Arkansas learner’s license. Then at the age of 16, you will be able to apply for your first Arkansas driver’s license. Therefore if you are 14 years of age or older, go to your local revenue office with the required identification documents.
The Arkansas learner’s license will be given to you, once you have passed the necessary vision test, written exam and road test which is feared by many. This license will allow you to practice driving while under the supervision of someone next to you in the passenger seat who is at least 21 years of age. This learner’s permit or graduated driver’s license expires on your 16th birthday, and you will then be able to move to level two, which is the Arkansas intermediate license. However, this is dependent on your not being involved in any accidents or serious traffic convictions.
Arkansas Teen Driver’s License: Intermediate and Regular Licenses
If you have already received your Arkansas learner’s license and are between the ages of 16-18, you will be able to apply for an Arkansas intermediate license. This license will expire once you have reached your 18th birthday. It is important to remember that it is mandatory for all passengers to wear seat belts while being driven by a holder of an Arkansas intermediate license. Additionally, while driving no interactive wireless devices or cellular phones are permitted.
At the age of 18, your Arkansas intermediate license will expires and you will be ready to apply for an Arkansas regular license. Should you have been convicted of a serious driving offense, you cannot apply for an Arkansas regular license before 12 months have passed. Use of a hands-free wireless telephone is allowed while driving, if you are the holder of an Arkansas regular driver license.
Arkansas Teen Driver License Restrictions and Penalties
Several restrictions regarding your Arkansas learner’s, intermediate, and regular driver’s license have to be kept at the forefront of your mind at all times.
Arkansas learner’s permit restrictions:
- Seat belts must be worn at all times by all passengers
- No cell phones while driving (except in emergencies)
- Whenever driving you must be accompanied by a licensed driver 21 years of age or older
Arkansas intermediate license restrictions:
If you have your Arkansas intermediate driver’s license and are between the ages 16-18, there are some guidelines that you need to follow. You are not permitted to drive a vehicle between the hours of 11:00 p.m. and 4:00 a.m., if you are the holder of an Arkansas intermediate license, unless:
- You have a parent or legal guardian or a licensed driver 21 or older with you.
- You are travelling to and from your workplace or an event sponsored by a school or a religious group.
- You are driving for reasons of a family emergency.
Additionally, you cannot have more than one “unrelated minor passenger” in your vehicle unless you are accompanied by a driver who is licensed and at least 21 years old.
Arkansas Auto Insurance Arkansas Financial Responsibility Laws
Do you believe that you are ready to drive once you have received your Arkansas driver’s license? The vehicle that you intend to drive, if it is registered in Arkansas, has to be covered by liability insurance. For personal injury, the minimum coverage is $25,000 with an increase to $50,000 for two or more persons. For property damage, the coverage is $25,000. The Arkansas insurance department website contains valuable information on any fines and insurance restrictions.
Arkansas Drunk Driving, Cell Phone, and Text Messaging Laws
It is essential for a new Arkansas driver to learn the Arkansas laws associated with cell phones, text messaging and drunk driving. The penalties that can be faced if convicted for your first Arkansas DUI offense include:
- Imprisonment of 24 hours to 10 days
- A fine of $150-$1000
- Your license will also be suspended for a minimum of 6 months
- An ignition interlock device could also be installed on your car by the court but at your expense
- You may have to take an alcohol education or treatment program which costs $125
For additional DUI convictions, jail time can be handed down as well as fines, community service, and suspension or revocation of your Arkansas license.
There are many laws in the Arkansas legislature that are targeted at the banning or restriction of text messaging or cell phone usage while driving. You are not permitted to use a cell phone or any interactive wireless device while you are driving if you hold an Arkansas learner’s or intermediate license. No holder of an Arkansas license is allowed to use a cell phone or any hands-free device, once they are travelling in school zones or have children as their passengers. A ban exists on text messaging for all drivers in Arkansas.
Arkansas Online Driver Education
The Arkansas online drivers ed course is supervised by the Arkansas Department of Workforce Education. To find any approved driver education classes, you can also contact the Department of Education.